Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 514 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Ross from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Convenient if you get stuck at the airport
comfortable rooms and an airport shuttle
i got stuck on a layover and needed a place nearby. this was a good bet for the price, but you don't get wifi in your room. if that's ideal then check out the excel, those are all in the same ring i believe.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Rick from United States
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Good hotel for morning flights
Good sushi restaurants in area
Prefect hotel for morning flights out, good area for that last sushi and sake cravings.
Reviewed February 04, 2013

Randy from United States
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great hotel, staff
Shuttle to and from airport, as well as to the nearest JR station
pleasant first experience at the international garden hotel. shuttle service from and to the airport as well as to the nearest station. very convenient. hotel offers a wifi area, convenience store/gift shop, and a large breakfast buffet area. buffet was well worth the value in comparison to other hotel buffets i've experienced. it was very busy though, had to wait for seats, but that is no way a problem crated by the hotel.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

SAI from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Lovely hotel and service wiht a smile
Price and Shuttle Bus Services
Great Location but poor food quality in the hotel restaurant.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Noriko from Japan
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Nice rooms, but far from restaurants and shops
Courteous staff, close to airport, clean rooms
The staff was courteous, and check-in went very smoothly. Our room was comfortable and clean. We did not get a chance to eat at the restaurant in the hotel, although the buffet was enticing and reasonably-priced. It's located close enough to the airport that a taxi is not too expensive, but it was a bit far from Narita station and other restaurants and shops. It was a decent room at a decent price. No real complaints.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

John from New Zealand
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 10 nights in December 2012
Everything you need
Good Value, Decent Size Rooms, Regular Shuttle Bus to Town/Airport, Helpful Staff.
We made a last minute flight booking to Tokyo over Christmas and New Year; panic began to set in when I was unable to find cost appropriate hotels in down town Tokyo so grabbed the International Gargen without any real perception of where it was in relation to down town. Whilst it is about an hour and 15 minutes from down town by train the trip is easy, you get to see the area surrounding Tokyo, the additional travel cost when added to the hotel rate still made it cheaper than staying down town. Narita is predominantly a stop over for air crew, not tourists, we were always being asked which airline we flew for; but the town has all you need and the Naritasan Temple Complex is on your doorstep a must see.
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Ray from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
very friendly staff, lovely room
helpfull staff
all in all great place but buffet food a little expensive for the quality.
Reviewed January 06, 2013

Hitomi from Japan
Family with teens
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Great location and lovely hotel
Many flight crews stay there.
Clean, spacious, quiet, and comfortable after staying a business hotel in down town Yokohama. 30 min. walk to Narita-san Temple where is lovely garden. Convenient store is just around the corner, and family restaurants are in 5 min. walk. Shuttle bus to Narita air port is available. Great place to stay to unwind after busy trip in Japan before you take off. Only draw back is that you have to pay for the internet access, and catching a shuttle bus from JR Narita station to the hotel requires a quite of walking with stairs. I suggest taking taxi (costing about 1000 yen).
Reviewed January 05, 2013

Seth from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Pretty good service, good free shuttle service
close to Narita airport
It felt pretty good, just stayed one night, one thing is that food options were pretty limited around the hotel, but overall, convenience store very close by, so definitely good hotel for a layover.
Reviewed January 05, 2013

Raleigh from Singapore
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Cosy hotel and awesome service
Service of staff and quality hotel for its value
I am pleased with my stay and easy to get around with hotel's shuttle service
Reviewed January 05, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: