Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 605 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

Shane from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Nice modern hotel, good location for trains
Well located an very clean
We arrived by airport bus late at night and it looked abandoned, then I remembered that redeption is on the 25th floor! Up a couple of lifts and we were in a different world. The reception was polite and efficient (with great views through the windows behind them). Our room was a little small by Western standards but plenty big enough, with a well appointed bathroom and plenty of hot water. There are both a metro station and a JR station within easy walking distance, along the elevated walkways, plus lots of shops and restaurants nearby (on the lower floors of nearby buildings) and plenty near the JR station. If you are keen (like us) you can also walk to the Ginza area quite easily.
Reviewed February 09, 2013

David from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Good location, nice atrium lobby, boutique feel
Location, lobby, french gourmet restaurant
lobby area and reception are spacious, welcoming and nicely designed. the lobby area is an atrium which stretches up the inside of the hotel. rooms are compact but clean and nicely designed. unexpected bonus was a gourmet french restaurant off the lobby that is quite well known in tokyo. only downside was the coffee served at breakfast - just a can of stale weak coffee sitting on a warmer, i.e. not fresh. an expresso / cappuccino machine would be a small investment that would make a big difference. on my second morning, i ended up going to nearby starbucks for breakfast instead.
Reviewed February 08, 2013

Trevor from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in January 2013
Great location geared for business travellers
Good service & great views from the 25th floor lobby.
overall a comfortable stay on our 6 night stay in tokyo in january 2013. the corner rooms were of a generous size for tokyo standards and even though we had found that this hotel was more geared to business travellers the central location and great views of the city & mt fuji made this an enjoyable experience. the hotel is situated above the shiodome media building and starts on the 25th floor,the views were exceptional and the staff were friendly and prompt. the subway and jr train lines were located directly below the hotel and offer a convenient transport option. the only cons for us was the exorbitant price of the dining options available compared to other dining options near by,other wise a pleasurable stay.
Reviewed February 08, 2013

karthikeyan from India
Business travelers
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Good Hotel
View of Mount Fuji
It was pretty good, the sad part is that the hotel does not provide drinking warer. you need to purchase yourself from outside.
Reviewed February 03, 2013

Lawrence from United States
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in January 2013
Excellent hotel, a bit out of the way
Magnificent views, very good staff
Modern, clean, quiet, well-run, well-kept. Courteous, English-speaking staff. Reasonable-sized rooms for Japan. Hotel starts at the 25th floor so you have great views. It's "at" a subway station but it's something of a hike to get to nevertheless. In a business district, there's not much of anything in the immediate vicinity. There's quite a bit of activity a little further away. You can walk (1 km?) to Ginza for example. Eating at the hotel is expensive---breakfast buffet for one and it's neither special nor worth it, but you don't have much choice about where to have breakfast. I got things from the Family Mart on the ground floor.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Vikas from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
great location and beautiful hotel
beautiful view of tokyo
very charming and interesting service. we had a great time staying at the park hotel. the hotel itself is lovely. the room is not huge, but it's of a pretty decent size compared to most japanese hotels. the hotel and facilities were very clean and well presented.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Minah from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Great hotel with great restaurants
Helpful and friendly staff
The hotel is a luxury business hotel with somewhat nice view. The rooms with Tokyo tower view are spectacular. I can't complain for the lack of Tokyo Tower view because I was given an upgrade to a suite. The French restaurant was so good that I forgave the pricey bill. I would stay here again.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

BenYi from Taiwan
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
new hotel with a great view
Great view from the room, nice location
adding $1000 Yen to get a room facing Tokyo Tower, that money is well spent - the view of Tokyo Tower and Tokyo city night lights is just fantastic! The hotel is located at 25th floor at a commercial building, close to JR station and Subway station. Very convenient. Room is clean and neat. Will come back to stay again next time.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Jaclyn from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Great location for business travel
great service, awesome view of mt fuji, staff speak fluent english
The Park Hotel is relatively easy to find, The hotel staff were amazingly accommodating and almost all speak fluent English (a HUGE relief for a non-Japanese-speaking traveller in Japan!) The room I had was smaller than an average hotel room of the star rating, but was still wonderfully comfortable to rest in after long, hard days of work. The bathroom was small too, but the bathtub was still comfortably large enough for my not-inconsiderable 5'8" frame. I particularly loved the generous supplies of Thann toiletries! Location-wise, this place is great. It's right next to the Shiodome station on the Oedo Line and is connected by subway tunnels to the Shinbashi station which is served by the Akasuka & Ginza Lines. Additionally, it's only a 15-20 minute walk to Ginza downtown too, which makes for a great stroll outside. A bonus is that Park Hotel is also a short walk from Tsukiji Fish Market, which my colleague & I took advantage of and had ourselves a delicious sushi breakfast one morning before heading into other parts of Tokyo for business. Would definitely stay at the Park Hotel again!
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Yasuteru from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in December 2012
Stylish hotel
Good view
Park Hotel Tokyo is a cool stylish hotel in Shiodome and Shinbashi, very convenient to travel around tokyo. and one of the famous spot, Tsukiji fish market is just nearby, one stop by subway or even can walk there. the hotel has a nice view of Tokyo skyline and if it's sunny clear sky, you can watch Mt.Fuji behind Tokyo tower. the hotel has 2 top class chef's nice restaurants as well.
Reviewed January 23, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: