Very good 7.6
Based on 487 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 487 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Montri from Thailand
Groups
studio twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Hotel is not honest to customer
I booking non-smoking room but hotel told me non-smoking room is fully booking. I booked the room since Jan and check-in on Apr. How's come? Hotel give not good smile room to me.
Reviewed April 07, 2016

YIH from Australia
Solo travelers
studio twin
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Love this hotel
It is the n th times I stay in this hotel purely because of the cost and location of the hotel, I will come back again definitely.
Reviewed February 14, 2016

Yasmeen from Malaysia
Groups
Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Basic hotel
Close to JR station.Not impressed with the room. Friendly staffs.
Reviewed February 14, 2016

Jeremy from Australia
Couples
studio twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Run down
Close to jr line, close to Ryōgoku Kokugikan
Pretty run down hotel and room. 2 double beds in a room that shouldn't have fitted 2 double beds. Room and bedsheets were old and worn. The only reason i booked it was the proximity to the sumo tournament. I don't think i'd come back here again.
Reviewed September 21, 2015

Tawiwat from Thailand
Groups
studio twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Nice place near JR Station
Location Restaurant Sumo-lover
We stayed here for 1 night. The location is great if you arrived from JR Train (Just across the station). However if you use local subway it is 600 m walk. We booked for twin bed. The room looks like 1 bed and add other extra bed. Our main light in our room wasn't function, but the light from the lantern is OK.
Reviewed June 26, 2015

Keithy from Indonesia
Families with older children
Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Ok
Near JR Station
This hotel is just the opposite of Ryogoku JR Station, and the Ryogoku Sumo Museum. It also has some places to eat and also conv. store. The hotel room is good enough to stay, even if the hotel seems quite old. Good hotel overall.
Reviewed June 17, 2015

YIH from Australia
Solo travelers
Single
Stayed 7 nights in May 2015
Close to JR station
Location, Room Comfort, Value for Money
This trip is at least my fifth times staying in this hotel. The hotel is still one of my favourite when travelling to Tokyo, due to the location, and value of money. It is close to JR station, and I am definitely going to stay again when I visit Tokyo next time.
Reviewed June 08, 2015

KANE from Singapore
Couples
Twin
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015
pricey
location, free bicycle rental, daily house-keeping.
Generally fine. For the price, could find better options. Transportation wise, only JR is advisable. Metro is too far away...
Reviewed April 28, 2015

Venetia from Singapore
Couples
studio twin
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015
Near train station
Near the JR line, convenience stores and restaurants nearby
The JR line is a lot more convenient if you are traveling with luggage. Although the hotel is near the JR & metro lines, it is a bit inconvenient if you are planning to spend a lot of your time in West Tokyo. It is a good location for visiting Asakusa, Tokyo Sky Tree, Tsukiji or Akihabara. Traveling to Haneda airport is quite easy (2 changes if you are taking the JR line). I got a room facing the train station so it was a bit noisy (when I had to open the windows for cool air as there was only heating in the room during my time there). All in all, it is a typical business hotel with all the usual amenities that come with it. Not too bad a stay but I'm sure there are better value for money hotels out there.
Reviewed April 12, 2015

Jaturon from Thailand
Couples
studio twin
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Good hotel
location
feel good
Reviewed March 14, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: