Very good 7.8
Based on 920 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 920 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Nadzirah from Singapore
Solo traveler
Coed Dormitory Bed With Shared Shower and Bathroom
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
BEST HOSTEL!
LOCATION, FOOD, STAFF
It was ALL good. I'm impressed!
Reviewed January 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Casey from Singapore
Family with teens
Superior Double with Extra Bed
Stayed one night in January 2016
Value for money stay
Reasonably price, within walking distance to station, simple check-in & check-out process
3 of us booked a 18m superior double room with extra bed for 1 night. We find the hotel relatively easy to locate and walking distance from Ikebukuro station. It is small and compact but have the essentials like bath/toilet and good size bed. Staff are friendly and approachable.
Reviewed January 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Riccardo from Italy
Business traveler
Single
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Nice international atmosphere
price, location, staff
Reviewed December 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Terence from Singapore
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
3 Nights at Sakura Hotel
Location, 24 Hour Cafe, Location.
It was a bit hard to find at first, but once I was familiar with the surroundings, I found Sakura Hotel's location to be perfect.
Reviewed December 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Wen from Singapore
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Good find!
Good location, good service, good value
Upon arrival the service staff were efficient and attentive, and provided me with some latest magazines to plan my stay in Tokyo. Room service was prompt. The room was clean and tidy, simply furnished but comfortable. The hotel also offers trips to various places every other week for travellers. The 24h no-curfew policy and also the 24h cafe at the annex was helpful for later nights out as well. Staff were always around to provide friendly assistance.
Reviewed December 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Phatcharin from Thailand
Group
Double with Extra Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
good
near train
Reviewed December 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mei from Singapore
Solo traveler
Female Dormitory
Stayed one night in December 2015
It was fine I guess
Location, clean toilet, clean room
Reviewed December 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

kok from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Twin Bunk Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
have a good stay
strategic location, clean and nice staffs
good stay with strategic location which few minutes walk to train station. easy to find food
Reviewed December 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mihye from South Korea
Solo traveler
Double with Extra Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Good location and friendly staffs
Location is very good near by metro and there are many restaurants , convinient store around hotel and staffs are very kind:)
It was great stay in Sakura hotel :) room was very clean, staffs were very friendly and helpful, not far from tokyo metro :) and hotel restaurant is reasonable price . This hotel is value for money. highly recommended! if i go to tokyo again, i will stay here! ;)
Reviewed December 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

LIM from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Private Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Comfortable place to stay
Staff so friendly, good food around the area, and easier to take train.
Feeling so good as my home place.
Reviewed December 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: