Excellent 8.1
Based on 853 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 853 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

Wesley from Australia
Solo traveler
Annex Single Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
THE BEST!!
MODERN CLEAN LOCATION
Really loved it! Can't wait to go back!
Reviewed July 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Hok from Hong Kong
Couple
Annex Single Smoking
Stayed one night in July 2015
Chic Design HOtel
Trendy, Convenient, Modern
The hotel is just 5 minutes walk from JR station, very easily accessible, except that you need to walk a bit up slope to reach the front door. The hotel design is chic and modern, so as the room. However, the escalator was out of service at the time I stayed, which cause a bit inconvenience.
Reviewed July 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Sheryl from Philippines
Group
Annex Single Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Great location
Great location, it is very near Shibuya Station. The rooms were clean. The staff are very helpful.
If you are planning to visit Tokyo, Shibuya Granbell Hotel is a great hotel to stay. It is very near to Shibuya Station, it only takes around 20mins walk to the hotel, the only downside is you have to walk-up a stairs to cross the overpass to get to the hotel. If you are carrying big luggage it would be hard for you but there are elevators at the over pass that can make things easier. Everything is accessible by foot, if you want to see Hachiko Monument it is right outside Shibuya Station, it is very near to Shibuya crossing and to malls and restaurants. The rooms are very clean. They also gave us complimentary breakfast which is a big bonus. Overall, I am very pleased and would love to stay there again on my next visit to Tokyo.
Reviewed July 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Tjung from Indonesia
Family with teens
Annex Single Non-Smoking
Stayed one night in July 2015
Location, value for money
Location, clealiness and cooperatif staff
It is fine to stay here and get a surprise that we were given breakfast coupon, where as our booking is a non breakfast package. Interior is modern and will stay here again
Reviewed July 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Pauline from Singapore
Solo traveler
Single - Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Great location
Location. Cleanliness. Convenient.
Location is great, only 5min walk to Shibuya subway station across the bridge, which does have an elevator for those with a luggage. Room size is very small but that is typical for tokyo. Room is clean and has all the basic amenities. 3 convenient stores are close by.
Reviewed July 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Martin from Germany
Solo traveler
Superior King Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Not recommended
Location, laundry service
The Granbell Hotel is located in an ok area of Shibuya. It is close to the west exit of Shibuya station. The rooms are extremely small. I fell on the bed when i tried to walk around it. It is clean and has a big shower area with a tub. Everything else is tiny. The large curtain suggests a big window. But it's only a tiny window behind the curtain. There is no view. You are literally looking at a wall 4 feet away. This room is very depressing. But it encourages you to leave as soon as possible and to stay out as long as possible. The neighborhood has a lot of small eateries. Do not have the breakfast at the first floor pizza place. It is awful. The Japanese breakfast on the second floor is slightly better, but still should be avoided. No way, that this is a 4-star hotel. It's a 2-star hotel due to its cleanliness and laundry service. The laundry service is expensive but it is good. I have no clue, how people would rate this place above a six. This is a hotel I would not want to stay again.
Reviewed July 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

WAI from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed one night in June 2015
Nice hotel
Good location, nice staff, comfortable room
Pretty good, nice staff with good explanation. On time Check-in. Location is good that convenient to train station.
Reviewed July 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Robin from Philippines
Business traveler
Double Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Good
Location
Good
Reviewed July 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Sam from Australia
Couple
Double Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
Great stay
Staff, location, room
Excellent stay, friendly staff who were always willing to accommodate our every need. Would definetly stay again!
Reviewed July 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Chan from Singapore
Couple
Superior King Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Good but customer service can be improved
(1) Acccesbility; within walking distance to subway (2) Clean room with modern amenities (3) Japanese breakfast served is nutritious and tasty
Customer service can be improved to be more prompt and sincere as we were expecting our much-anticipated Gibli Museum admission tickets to be delivered to our hotel by courier. However, eventually when the tickets were delivered after a hiccup, the hotel staff did not check thoroughly and informed that there was no mail such that the itinerary on the actual day of visit was changed with the disappointing intention that we would not be able to visit the attraction after all. Fortunately, my husband went back to the reception to check on it after breakfast. Then it was discovered that the tickets had been delivered the night before. This was upsetting and it could have been averted if the staff had been more meticulous.
Reviewed July 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: