Very good 7.9
Based on 142 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 142 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Keith from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
Excellent location, good value
Location, spacious room (for Japan), fast internet
I have stayed at the Prince Shinegawa previously and found it very convenient. It is steps away from the JR Station which is handy for both the Yamanote line (for Tokyo sightseeing) and for catching the Shinkansen trains for Kyoto and Hiroshima
Reviewed November 04, 2013

Meng from Taiwan
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
so convenient hotel
location, clean, cosy
No free WiFi is not convenient for business travelers. Nowadays business man travel with smartphones and tablet without ethernet interface. no free WiFi is a hassle.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

BOON from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed one night in July 2013
Convenient business hotel, next to JR and subways
Convenience shops around hotel, quiet rooms, near JR and subway stations
This is an extension of my 10 day stay in the same hotel.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Richard from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 9 nights in September 2013
Excellent experience and affordable price.
Close proximity to Shinagawa JR station. Spacious room and bathroom. Attentive staff.
I will definitely keep the Shinagawa Prince Hotel on my list of hotels to consider when I do return to Tokyo. The rooms were well kept and the hotel was clean as well. There were a number of restaurants in the area very near the hotel but I opted to shop and dine in other parts of Tokyo.
Reviewed October 02, 2013

Kristine from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Good location but small room
Location, convenient, with amenities
Hotel was located near the shinagawa station, convenient to go sightseeing around. Room was clan and comfortable though small which is standard for Japan hotel
Reviewed September 28, 2013

KWOK from Hong Kong
Family with older children
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
room is small but clean and tidy
location, easy access to the airport and JR station is nearby
Overall is good but room is quite small. We have city view from our room, hotel is spilt into 4 blocks, The main tower/The Annex tower/The North tower/The East Tower. Location is fabulous, nearby the JR Shinagawa Station.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Minghui from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Small but comfortable
Close to JR station
Well, the room is small, as expected of Japan hotels. But this one seems too old. The TV was positioned at a weird angle.. and the sound proofing wasn't all that great. Could hear my neighbouring room talking.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Fauzi from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
room is bit small as Japan ussual style
Location near to train station, famous restaurant and may facilities
Hotel is OK just for sleeping and rest at night cause room is small
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Yuet from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in September 2013
Nice hotel
Good location. Near jr station and only take 15 mins to HND airport.
A nice hotel. Near jr station. And hv shopping mall around hotel. Near HND airport. Will recommend to stay here. But annex tower is a bit old. Wanna try the main building as seems more new. The room is ok and the size is bigger than others hotel.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Kathy from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Close to station and sighting
across the road to the station, many restaurants around, staff speak english
We enjoyed our stay very close to station and if you are using jr railpass its a good place to start with easy access. Our room was comfortable the bed very firm. The only issues we had it was a non smoking but sometimes it carries though the air conditioning,and our internet wasnt free as we had to hire a toggle for 500 yen a day it was worth it.They were small issues and l would stay there again as it is so conveniant, and the views across the city are fantastic especially at night.
Reviewed September 14, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: