Very good 7.1
Based on 745 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 745 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 5.8
Sort by

wanitchakorn from Thailand
Groups
One Double Bed Room with Extra bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Moldy & old!!!
Very old & moldy !
Reviewed April 02, 2016

Chen from Taiwan
Families with older children
New Japanese Tatami
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Good Location, Japanese Style Room
It’s not easy to book hotel for 3 persons, under the rule of no pay for four and close to a MRT station. Luckily I found this one, almost a perfect one. This modern Japanese style Hotel is just 200 Meters from the Shinjuku-gyoemmae Station. We walked through Exit number 3 with an elevator. Although no breakfast, there are a lot choices nearby.
Reviewed March 07, 2016

azemiyah from Malaysia
Business travelers
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Relaxing, Spacious Room
spaciousness, cleanliness, modern
It was great. The reception was 24 hours so I could check in late. Receptionists spoke good English and provided list of rules and policies in English. The room was spacious and clean and modern with surround sound speakers for my phone/ipod, soft plastic floors in bathroom and wooden flooring in room, great amenities for men and women, wifi, communal computers with free fast internet access on some floors although couldn't find English TV channels as advertised. About 10 to 15 minutes walk from Shinjuku Station although that wasn't my destinstion so I didn't mind. Looks a bit shabby from the outside but nice sleek rooms with complimentary soft drinks and ice chips in reception.
Reviewed March 03, 2016

Taylor from Hong Kong
Families with older children
One Double Bed Room with Extra bed
Stayed 6 nights in February 2016
Its a trick!
It really make me disappointed. The place of NUTS hotel is absolutely far away from Shinjuku which is not the same with that district it described in agoda.com. We had to get there from Shinjuku Sanchome Station in almost 15mins. Secondly, the room they provided to us is just a single room instead of a two-person room! I mentioned we had reserved a room for three persons before. But they just gave me a single room and a small bed placed in corridor which is not matched with the pictures they provided in agoda.com for three-person room. Moreover, they didnt tidy up our room every single day! This is super dirty! None of service or facilities can be used because there are no such basic facilities! No swimming pool, gym room, or other staff assistant can be found. I wont book this hotel anymore! Its a trick!
Reviewed February 29, 2016

Mic from South Korea
Families with older children
New Japanese Tatami
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Good location but ...
Wasn't bad but room is a bit cold in late February. Tatami room futon and sheets were not good and replaced with new sheets on a daily basis. I won't recommend.
Reviewed February 28, 2016

Chanakarn from Thailand
Groups
Twin Room
Stayed 10 nights in October 2015
This is the 2nd time to stayed here
Location, service, clean
Reviewed February 25, 2016

Charles from Malaysia
Families with older children
One Double Bed Room with Extra bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Small room
The room is too small to accommodate 3 person. Don't have simple cloth hanger. No where to hand used tower. So every morning you have to use wet tower for the morning bath. No space for 2 pieces of luggage.
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Yau from Canada
Solo travelers
Twin Room
Stayed 6 nights in September 2015
Good location
Good location, convenience, close to subway
Just so so....
Reviewed February 05, 2016

John from Philippines
Solo travelers
One Double Bed Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Satisfied
I was really satisfied with my stay in NUTS. I'm looking forward on my future stay with this hotel on my next visit.
Reviewed February 05, 2016

PHUANG from Singapore
Families with older children
New Japanese Tatami
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Great Location, Not so great room
The best thing about the hotel is its location.
Staff were extremely helpful and friendly; they went the extra mile to google for our food/restaurant enquiries and patiently explained the directions to us. Location was great, many shops nearby and about 5-8 minutes walk to the shinjuku-gyoenmae metro station. This was, however, compromised by the room condition; the family room was extremely squeezy, contrary to the spacious looking photos promoted.
Reviewed January 18, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: