Very good 7.1
Based on 745 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 745 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 5.8
Sort by

Roselyn from Philippines
Family with young children
Bunk Bed
Stayed 11 nights in October 2015
its a scam!!!! A MODUS!
HORRIBLE! It is a SCAM! The posts here in the site is very opposite. We we're brought to a mansion and the room is disgusting! The price is too high NOT WORTH IT! and the service is very awful! TERRIBLE! With all honestly and God knows we experienced much DISAPPOINTMENT & how DISSATISFIED we are with N.U.T.S. Hotel... They are really nuts! Seriously. We already reported them with the police of japan but they said they have no jurisdiction over this kind of matter... We have no option but to stay there for 12 days and forcibly clean the room. 2 rooms actually because we we're transferred to a bigger room and paid extra amount... So For 2 DAYS! We cleaned both the dirty rooms... We regret we did these without thinking we should have taken pictures over the place before doing so. Yet say and swear it is really that BAD! The fact that the shampoos and soaps are fake also and before we realized it, my daughter began to have SKIN DISEASE! We really don't know if it's the cause or the bed, because the bed is also very DIRTY. There are STAINS and many DUSTS! WE VACUUMED THE PLACED UP almost every single time just so that we could stay there. We also wiped the the walls or maybe kimchi, we don't know what is it... But it is next to our bed so we were forced to just do it & forgot to take a picture to serve as an eveidence... All i said here is nothing but TRUTH! It is REAL. Some of the things i could not remember that much anymore but OVERALL we just wanted to say that this place is a BIG LIE!!! A SCAM! We believe BAD KARMA REALLY HAPPENS TO BAD PEOPLE!!! If you want to know more and want some evidence, we will upload the pictures of us. Just search NUTS HOTEL SHINJUKU SCAM on google Unfortunately, the pictures were taken after days during our stay so some of it is already cleaned..
Reviewed November 10, 2015

Hio from Portugal
Family with teens
One Double Bed Room with Extra bed
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Good service
Good staff service, friendly
Reviewed November 09, 2015

Edward from Philippines
Family with young children
Bunk Bed
Stayed 7 nights in October 2015
NIce Stay Hotel
Location, the room is a perfect for a family of 5, and the area is quite peaceful.
Reviewed November 04, 2015

Yu-Chen from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Japanese Style
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
nice
location is good, near the park
Reviewed November 04, 2015

CHUCHI from Taiwan
Couple
One Double Bed Room with Extra bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
I think the price is higher than its quality
If need to say something good is near to the MRT.
Just I mention that the hotel is old but the price so high. I think there's more chooses if I paid this price in Tokyo Shinjuku.
Reviewed October 24, 2015

Wing from Canada
Couple
One Double Bed Room with Extra bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Staff performance wasn't quite on par
Location, Room size, Clean
We arrived at 8am and they were very helpful in helping us check-in and letting us store our luggage with them before heading on our way. I went back to collect my room at around 3pm and it was the completely wrong room. I booked a Double Room with an extra bed for 2 persons and they somehow gave me a twin room. So I went back down to complain and they finally moved me to the a Double Room but without the extra bed. The staff were knit picking at me and said that the extra bed would cost me more money and that I had in fact booked a double room with an extra bed (which I thought would be larger and closer to a triple room size). The staff finally offered to set up an extra bed in my double room if I wanted one at no extra charge (even though it was clearly what I booked) but I decided to scrap the idea of the extra bed for setting our staff onto since it would take up so much room and leave no space for our suitcases. The shower room is really huge, in which there was a huge bathtub and a separate shower area adjacent to it. As well as a huge bathroom outside of the shower room. Somehow, the sink was super narrow and tiny and it quite hard to spit out my toothpaste and water to rinse my mouth into the sink without missing........ stylish but not so practical design for the sink despite all the space they had. Shinjuku Station is about a good 15 mins away but still within walking distance and the walk to the hotel is relatively flat so it's fine for pushing your heavy suitcases to/from. The hotel itself is within one minute walking distance to the Shinjuku Gyoen-mae Station which is conveniently located on the Marunochi Line of the subway system. Given the staff performance with the room fiasco, can't completely say that the room was worth its price (I stayed Sat, Sun and Mon night). Otherwise, location and cleanliness was good,
Reviewed October 19, 2015

Brian from United States
Group
One Double Bed Room with Extra bed
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Great hotel for the value
Reasonable price, excellent location, comfortable room
Excellent experience. Definitely will come back and recommend to others
Reviewed October 03, 2015

chong from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 7 nights in September 2015
Not the best hotel I have lived in
3 free drinks per day, convenient location -- close to train station, and sufficient toiletries
Our stay at the Shinjuku City Hotel N.U.T.S Tokyo was underwhelming. Upon entrance into the room, there was a very strange smell. The lighting in the room was inadequate and during the night's there would be a random smell of smoke into the room. Also the air conditioner would at times make noises during the middle of the night which was very disruptive and hence very annoying. The ventilation in the room was not great either. The facilities were very old and the space was very cramped. I will not consider staying at this hotel again if I was to visit Tokyo again.
Reviewed October 01, 2015

sita from Indonesia
Group
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Good place to stay but too small for three people
Location, price, service
Reviewed September 29, 2015

GEMMA from United States
Group
Bunk Bed
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Different picture from what is actual
Security, location, & washing machine
Although we admired the security system using keyless /password method in this hotel, we also discovered interesting things here: First, we didn't expect that our room was situated away from the actual building of hotel's front office. After checking in from front desk, we still needed to walk few blocks away from their building. The picture of room and toilet posted by Agoda was totally different from our actual room. Toilet was wide and big from the picture but to our surprised, it was tiny one. When you sit on toilet, you have only a 3" distance of space from the toilet door. I'm not sure for big people. I was happy to see a good brand of Japanese shampoos/conditioner which I also used them back home but I believe hotel just simply recycle the container because we discovered those cartons of refillable supplies in our room. As for cleanliness, we thought it was okay but not until we opened our fridge and found the freezer covered with accumulated ice which you could hardly put some stuff in it. Plus we found some left over dessert that probably sitting there for awhile hidden behind the "ice mountain". We were excited to see the toaster oven but declined to use it when we saw the inside was dirty. On the other hand, something is positive in someway like the location, we were happy that it is close to the park and post office. Washing machine is another added bonus but we never got a chance to try. Overall, in our opinion, the rate we paid for this accommodation is way too much.
Reviewed September 25, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: