Very good 7.1
Based on 745 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 745 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

Elmi from Indonesia
Family with young children
Japanese Style
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
good location, small room, ppor service
location
Reviewed August 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Punnyaaphat from Thailand
Couple
One Double Bed Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
good
room
Reviewed August 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Sylvia from Taiwan
Solo traveler
One Double Bed Room with Extra bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Beyond my expectation
Good location, many restaurants near the hotel, Restroom equip jacuzzi
Reviewed July 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Chadapda from Thailand
Couple
One Double Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Room is larger than others
Room size, free drinks, close to town
Average
Reviewed July 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Teresita from Philippines
Family with older children
Bunk Bed
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
2015 Travel to Tokyo
Location cleanliness lots of restaurants
We stayed on the 10th fl apartment 5 minutes walk from the hotel. The staff are friendly accommodating. The hotel does not serve breakfast but its ok as the place us near gonvenuence store.We will stay same apt kn next stay.
Reviewed July 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

PHILIP from United States
Family with older children
Bunk Bed
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
What the website shows is NOT what I got
Unable to tell because I was assigned to a room NOT in the hotel building
With my family of four checked-in at 10pm, I was told by the staff my booking (2 bunkbeds private ensuite) is for an apartment studio. That was NOT mentioned by Agoda at all. None of the room photo posted or description said so. To make it more interesting, their apartment studio is NOT in the hotel building. It is a second floor unit in another residential apartment one block away from the hotel. I guess they either owned or rent a studio nearby. At 10pm, obviously I did not have a choice, I took it and tow my luggage for 2 minutes to get there. The studio is spacious (for being in Tokyo), and has a kitchenette. But that is a YMCA type accommodation rather than a hotel. If Agoda booking brought this to my attention in the first place, I will definitely book something else.
Reviewed July 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

kanokwan from Thailand
Group
One Double Bed Room with Extra bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Best location, only one station next to Shinjuku
Location, wi-fi and ok for a group of three people.
Best location, nice triple room, 24 hrs check in and English speaking receptionist.
Reviewed July 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lindy from Australia
Couple
Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
Great Location, great staff
The location was very convenient and staff were all wonderful and helpful. Short stroll to just about everything in Shinjuku. Great Thai restaurant across the road from the hotel. Highly recommend.
Our stay was comfortable and location was perfect. Rooms are a little old but clean and reasonable space.
Reviewed June 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Allyson from Canada
Couple
One Double Bed Room with Extra bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Good location but needs an overhaul
Convenient location, close to Shinjuku Gyouen Park, close to transportation
The hotel is conveniently located but is in need of a good overhaul. The caulking in the bathroom, although not moldy had black stains from mold. This could easily be re-caulked and given a much cleaner and nicer appearance. The room itself was adequate but showed its age. To be honest, it looks to me to be an ex love-hotel (a place where couples can go and pay for a room per-hour) that has been converted to a budget type travelers hotel. Not much English spoken by the people at the front-desk.
Reviewed June 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Tang from Malaysia
Group
Bunk Bed
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
Better than Expected
Room Space, Location, Computer with Internet
It was great stay. If I would know my room settings, I would not had brought my PC. But it depends on which part you stay. We stayed in an AirBNB styled room. Love it.
Reviewed June 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: