Exceptional 9.1
Based on 193 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 193 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.5
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

man from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
NICE
NICE
Reviewed April 18, 2016

Janet from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Nice experience
Room are nice, clean and view is nice too. Room layout plan effective and good to use. Modern Japanese style. Food at ADD is good. Staffs are nice and service are good. Love Kengo Kuma design !
Reviewed March 28, 2016

Bo from United States
Couples
Premier Corner Twin
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
.
Very clean modern and very close to station
Reviewed March 21, 2016

Yvonne from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Superb hotel with everything you need
Location directly above subway lines was perfect, especially in heavy rain. Room comfort and size. View from 29th floor room.
Superb in every way and worth the splurge.
Reviewed March 16, 2016

Michael from Denmark
Business travelers
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Luxury hotel in Tokyo
Rooms were spacious, staff faultless and location is convenient.
Felt very welcome from arrival through departure. Everything taken care of to high standard in a low key manner. Rooms are sizeable with lots of storage space.
Reviewed January 27, 2016

John from United States
Business travelers
Deluxe King
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
Always a wonderful experience to stay here!
Japanese atmosphere, truly great staff, beutiful setting and convenience to transportation
I've stayed at many hotels in Tokyo over the past 30+ years, but the Capitol Hotel Tokyu is at the top of my list. It's not a standard-issue international hotel, as distinguished by the modern Japanese touches throughout. The hotel provides a standard of care for its guests that is seldom matched.
Reviewed January 19, 2016

Boon from Singapore
Solo travelers
Deluxe King
Stayed 9 nights in December 2015
The Capitol Hotel Tokyu
practically direct access to 4 important subway lines, beautiful green oasis, zen-like hotel interiors with great views of the city
A calming, beautiful, zen experience, amidst the quiet efficiency of the staff and the large views of the city from the room. Everything in the room was thoughtfully provided and works well. [a broken bulb in the bathroom was quickly fixed; stored luggage was sent down in a very timely manner to await the arrival of airport transportation]. A particularly fortuitous event during our stay over the new year eve/day was the witnessing of the New year visits of the locals to the HIE SHRINE for good blessings just next door to the hotel.
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Jacksen from Indonesia
Couples
Deluxe King
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
standards has dropped over the years
Location, cleanliness and less crowded
IT contrasted quite significantly to my first stay. staff performance dropped, ( some of the staff were not as well mannered) and also forgot my request for a twin bed which i had told them way in advance many months back, which they had to resort me to a twin bed smoking room eventually ( i do not smoke) My rooms ( 45 sqm versus 71 * rough estimation) was much smaller than my first stay although i paid the same price Now that the hotel is more well known and achieving higher occupancies than when i stayed the last time their standards dropped.
Reviewed December 31, 2015

Susan from Philippines
Families with older children
Premier Corner Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Love Capitol
Design excellent amenities very good staff good
It was as I expected. They could improve their breakfast buffet though.
Reviewed December 28, 2015

phakwimon from Thailand
Couples
Deluxe King
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
Great stay in tokyo
Big sized rooms, helpful staffs, located right above metro station
Reviewed December 16, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: