Excellent 8.5
Based on 193 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 193 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

peter from Guam
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Newly renovated. Clean and comfortable.
Renovated. Location. Comfortable
My 3rd time to stay there. I appreciate the location and love the renovated look. Comfortable.
Reviewed November 02, 2013

Gerardus from Netherlands
Family with young children
Stayed one night in October 2013
Very good experience, nice comfortable hotel
Location, room size, gardens
Very nice stay at the Sakura Tower, our 2nd time there. They completely renovated the hotel in September 2013 and it shows! The reception area is beautiful and modern, the rooms looks nicer, and even the gardens got some small improvements. Staff was nice and attentive. Except when I arrived earlier in the morning at 9am, the staff didn't want to check me in early, and I was told that it would cost another 4,000 yen to check in. - However, when I came back at 10.30am, there were many others doing early check-in. When I asked the receptionist about this, he pretended that he never said a thing. Quite disappointing, but the rest of the staff did a good job. Great location close to Shinagawa station, easy access to city and airports.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Kelvin from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Staff were unpolite and cant speak clearly
Near Shinagawa MTR
Stay was normal with standard room set up. The water pressure was weak and the room service was very slow. The room stinks of smoking smell though it was a non smoking room. It was quite a walk to the MTR but nonetheless, consider it near. Night was boring with limited nightlife in the area.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Rene from Denmark
Couple
Stayed one night in September 2013
Very comfortable and relaxing
Location, large room and helpful staff
We enjoyed the quietness and the views over the Japanese gardens. The ability to easily get to the JR, but also local restaurants. Spacy rooms is great when you travel with larger bags.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

christopher from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Comfortable and peaceful
Garden, Bathroom, Friendly Staff
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Zheng from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
;quite place
The room is big, bed is big and bathroom is nice and huge
THe room is very big and comfortable. Bed is King size as well!! We have been in Japan for more than 10 times, and we never stay in a hotel is big like this!!!! actually the hotel is very very nice and the bath room is nice as well. But the location of the hotel is little bit far from the popula shopping area.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Valentine from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
I would recommend that hotel to everyone
the location, the friendly staff, good size room
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Tyler from United States
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
Great stay
Easy access to public transportation / Quiet despite the busy surroundings / Nice room
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Pobsuk from Thailand
Family with young children
Stayed 7 nights in May 2013
Convenient
Close to train station, Easy to take Shinkansen, Easy access from Narita by Narita Express or Airport Limousine bus
Reviewed June 04, 2013

Tsang from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
wounderful
good environment , nice restaurant , good services
Reviewed May 20, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: