Very good 7.8
Based on 177 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 177 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Kean from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Old hotel
View of Tokyo tower
Pleasant
Reviewed September 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Tyrone from United States
Family with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 6 nights in July 2015
Hotel Staff was very nice and very helpful.
Location. Service, Staff
Excellent.
Reviewed August 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

cherry from Philippines
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
One night stay
Location , dining, parking
Not good because beside our room I can hear noise and loud voices , shouting ang kicking the wall from other room speaks in Chinese language , I can't imagine that there is no sound proof ? And booking confirmation from Internet is very slow , compare to other hotels book by agora.Well, little bit disgusting ....
Reviewed July 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Pieter from Netherlands
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Value for money hotel
Price, location,
Tokyo Prince Hotel is an old hotel and it shows. The rooms are outdated but good size. Not convenient for Subway as it is at least a 10 minute walk to either subway station.
Reviewed July 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Geza from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Fine but dated hotel
Location, cleanliness, and polite staff.
This grand old hotel is now dated even tired, but it provides great value for the price and its location in the quiet green part of Tokyo is superb. It's proximity to the subway makes getting around the city quite easy. We regret that the affordable breakfast is not served before 9 am. Guess this is so most guests will have to partake in the heavy and much more expensive Japanese breakfast. The beautiful and large pool did not open until July 1st even though it was already hot and muggy in Tokyo. No central air conditioning in the hallways and common spaces made it less pleasant to relax outside of the room.
Reviewed July 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Aabha from India
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Service needs to improve
nothing i can remember
Not good.
Reviewed April 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Vishan from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin (Maximum 3 adults)
Stayed 5 nights in February 2015
Amazing room, location, sadly no facilities
Amazing room, location, sadly no facilities
Reviewed February 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

IRINA from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Room with tokyo tower view very beautiful
Near tokyo tower
Reviewed January 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

SALVADOR from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Clean nice hotel with wifi
Friendly staff, clean room,quiet place
Have a pleasant and memorable 4days stay.
Reviewed December 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

CARTER from Canada
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
very nice hotel i would visit again
clean nice view nice location
we had to use suttle bus to the hotel from the subway station. it is located near the tokyo tower n some temple. People around the area are so nice not only hotel employees but also Japanese people we met in street n many places. The hotel is absolutely clean n nice. Employees are very well hospitalized. I would of course visite the hotel again. At last we were.very impressed by kind Japanese people. Everytime we askd directions they helped as a family. We had a very good memory of the place. Thanks
Reviewed December 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: