Very good 7.3
Based on 135 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 135 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 5.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

YONG from Australia
Couple
Suite Double Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
friendly staff and large room
friendly staff room size budget
staff were extremely friendly. It felt like a guest house but high standard guest house. Room was big and it didn't cost much.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Deasy from Indonesia
Family with young children
Suite Double Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Some good things and some bad things.
Free bottled water, small but nice pool.
Booked 4 different rooms for 3 nights, only suite type ok. Please note some rooms are located in basement - unpleasant especially if raining. Breakfast is a choice from 2 or 3 selections - porridge tastes quite good. Although the staffs are friendly, only one who is able to speak OK English and knowledge of restaurants in the city centre not too good. They ran out of towels for most of us at one time. Kettles in 2 rooms not working. Mini bar was not filled properly and we were accused of consuming those 'missing' drinks. Free wi-fi not really working?! We had to cut the trip short due to a sudden loss of a family member back home. They helped us cancel 1 night for the 3 rooms booked via another website but apparently was not able to cancel the booking via this website.
Reviewed September 09, 2013

tran from Vietnam
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Rooms are nice but are not kept mainternant well
staff, big room,
It was OKPlease tell us about your experience by selecting one of the options below:
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Thanh from Vietnam
Group
Suite Double Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Wonderful
Clean, beautiful and friendly
Firstly, i saw the manager in Arissara House very friendly. Secondly, the room is very nice, large and clean. Finally, serving service is good
Reviewed July 04, 2013

ATSUSHI from Japan
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2013
Large and clean!
room,breakfast,staff
The room is large and clean! And I was happy that the top ceiling is so high. We spent so comfortable. The staff is so friendly and nice. There is a small pool, I don't dislike it's cute.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

joanne from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
the best place on my whole trip.. friendly staff
the room the pool the staff...
This was everything I could want.. great breakfast great friendly staff.. good pool..
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Kamphol from Thailand
Couple
Suite Double Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Nice but needs maintainece, need attention
private, relax, friendly staff
Been here 3 years ago, there was issue with hot water then and still issue with hot water now. The reason given for no hot water 3 years ago is the same reason today. There were friends of the owner made the place feels a little bad, they drank all day at the pool which mainly took over the pool, we found out later that they were friends of the owner.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

susanne from Germany
Couple
Suite Double Balcony
Stayed 8 nights in January 2013
Boutique Hotel?
On first impression a cute boutique hotel. Nice large room with separate lounge area, a huge bathroom and a balcony were the best things about Arissara House.
However on closer inspection the cracks started to appear. Every morning the bathroom would flood during a shower. The toilet was rarely working and we had to become inventive in order to flush it, using the waste paper bin as a flusher? Lampshade was taped together with packing tape? Pool lounge area required some weeding and sunlounge cushions replacing. Overal however, not really up to standard considering the cost. Staff were friendly and tried their best when prompted for help,
Reviewed May 12, 2013

rebecca from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Relaxing
the bed,bathroom, deck
We had a great stay at the Arissara House. The room were very clean and big. The bed was the most comfortable i have ever sleept in. I would recomended to any one.
Reviewed April 02, 2013

Paw from Denmark
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Nice hotel, but too far from the town center
Large, comfortable rooms
Reviewed March 15, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: