Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 82 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Chanapai from Thailand
Couples
Standard Twin Room
Stayed one night in October 2015
Nice place.
Good location, staff helpful, Khan River view.
Reviewed January 03, 2016

LEONG from Malaysia
Groups
Double with Balcony
Stayed one night in December 2015
Friendly staffs make our stay perfect
Staffs, cleanliness, breakfast with a view
It's was a wonderful stay for us. The staffs are very helpful and always there to assist. It's relatively quite and the room is a bit small. But that doesn't matter, we really enjoyed the hospitality provided by the staffs. Will recommend this hotel to my friends
Reviewed January 03, 2016

masaru from Japan
Solo travelers
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
good smile
Simple,good location, friendly Services,
Small guesthouse, but can get more kind services.
Reviewed December 30, 2015

mertim from Turkey
Couples
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Simple, clean accomodation by the river
Cleanliness, location, staff
Comfortable stay by riverside. The hotel has simple and and clean rooms. Staff are friendly and their english is good. Breakfast is offered by the river. Simple unsofisticated menu to choose from. Complimentary fruits
Reviewed December 25, 2015

linda from Malaysia
Families with older children
Deluxe Family (4 persons)
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
good location
1. location. 2. clean 3. good bed
Reviewed December 15, 2015

Supika from Thailand
Groups
Deluxe Family (4 persons)
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Nice Breakfast
Good Stay, Good Location, Nice BF
Reviewed December 01, 2015

AKIHIDE from Japan
Couples
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
good location ,kindness stuff
clean room ,good access to the main place ,riverside
I had a cold second night. i tell to stuff who give me medicine for my friends. so I was able to be fine! there are nice stuff in the hotel :)
Reviewed November 29, 2015

Guenter from Austria
Couples
Double with Balcony
Stayed one night in September 2015
Extended stay
staff, service, river view room
I already wrote in an earlier review how happy we were with the hotel's river view room, location, friendly staff and service. We liked the hotel and Luang Prabang so much that we even extended our stay with one more night. We can really recommend Lankham Riverside!
Reviewed October 07, 2015

Guenter from Austria
Couples
Double with Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Great stay in the river view room!
staff, service, river view room.
We had a great stay at Lankham Riverside! We booked the river view room which offered indeed nice views from windows and the small balcony and was very clean and comfy. The modern bathroom included a rainshower with good water pressure. Staff was always very friendly and helpful, ready to greet us with a smile and a refreshing drink. Free coffee, tea, a town map and even free bicycles were provided. We enjoyed having breakfast at the hotel's own riverside terrace just across the street. The hotel location is perfect, riverside and within walking distance from many temples, the night market, restaurants and shops.
Reviewed October 07, 2015

Anne from France
Solo travelers
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
good deal
friendly and helpfull staff, clean, excellent rate, breakfast with view on the Mekong
Reviewed September 21, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: