Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 232 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 6.1
Sort by

Emily from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Booking mix up but good stay.
Room size, balcony, location.
As in previous reviews there was a mix up with our booking. When we came to check in we were told they were full and had to sit around waiting for the manager to come and explain the situation. We checked agoda again to show that the rooms were still available - someone obviously wasn't keeping up with bookings! We were moved to their sister hotel and ended up with a really nice room with balcony overlooking the Mekong. However we had booked wth breakfast included and when we went down in the morning we were informed that our rate did not include breakfast - maybe it did in the original room we had booked, we feel this should of been honoured. We stayed three nights and our room was not cleaned once. Overall the room was good and we really enjoyed the balcony. However the staff were uninterested and spent more time playing with the ringtones on their phones!
Reviewed March 13, 2015

Yichen from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Decent
Location
Reviewed March 12, 2015

shiguo from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
just ok
clean, only clean and also clean
small room,almost no public area, no breakfast, no toothbrush&toothpaste, noisy, nice staffs but no English, halfhearted manager
Reviewed February 27, 2015

Giang from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Good hotel
Clearn, good location, friendly staff
Reviewed February 12, 2015

CHAY from Laos
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Clean and city centrally located
Room clean and near night market, near tourist places
Reviewed February 03, 2015

Carlos from Brazil
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Location, location, location
Location, price, breakfast
Nice location in Luang Prapang. Easy to walk around. Very nice breakfast by the deck with a awesome view to Mekong River.
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Julie from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 6 nights in November 2014
old world charm in the old town
location, charm and peaceful
except for the air conditioner unit right outside i had a wonderful time here, right on the banks of the mekong, in the old part of Luang Prabang staying there meant i was close to everything, all in walking distance to shops, cafes, markets and of course the mighty mekong
Reviewed December 05, 2014

Robert from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Good location but lots mosquitoes in the room
Location, quiet, breakfast by river.
We stayed in a downstairs room. As soon as we walked into the room we were slapping mosquitoes. Staff provided some mosquito coils when we asked so we tried to keep them burning all the time, even when we were not around during the day. We also stayed lathered up with bug spray the whole time. There area couple places in the room that the mosquitoes come in easily - by the vent fans in the bathroom and the main room, and the only window in the room which has a mosquito net that hangs loosely over the window but with a large gap all the way around. If the hotel simply put better netting over those three areas, it would be a much nicer place to stay. Breakfast across the street, overlooking the Mekong was very pleasant. The manager, who is Canadian, is very nice and helpful, but when he is not there the staff speak almost no English.
Reviewed October 24, 2014

John from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Couldn't be better
Location, room, staff
The location was fantastic. For the price, I don't think you could do better than this place. The staff were very nice and helpful. Would stay here again.
Reviewed September 13, 2014

Alex from Canada
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Agoda made me afford it
food around, the host Felix, the city itself
Renting a bike to visit around and enjoy the river running around Luang Prabang is a must, the french cuisine served almost everywhere is delicious. Try the fish burger at The Big Three restaurant 2 minutes from the hotel!
Reviewed September 11, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: