Very good 8.0
Based on 631 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 631 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Katherine from United States
Groups
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Very nice, quaint hotel
Great location, nice room, friendly staff
I was traveling with a friend and we chose this hotel based on reviews on Agoda and TripAdvisor. We were not disappointed. Our check-in was very easy and the gentleman at the front desk was quiet but very nice. We got a complimentary upgrade to a suite and it was a very large, gorgeous room. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was nice and large with a tub, and the furnishings in the room were beautiful and traditional. The only complaint I have is that there is not much sound-proofing. For the new moon, the monks began drumming at 4am on our last day there, and we were unable to sleep through it. Otherwise, we were very happy with our stay. There is a restaurant at the hotel, but we did not eat there.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Daisy from United States
Couples
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
beautiful hotel in the heart of Luang Prabang
location, beautiful room decor,
we loved the location of ramayana hotel as it was in the heart of luang prabang so we could walk to the main attractions. the rooms are decorated beautifully especially the bathroom in which the walls had lovely stone in-lay. the bed was firm and comfortable, and the room was clean and inviting. the staff was warm and friendly and helped arrange airport transport for the following day.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Siew from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Great location but room not well maintained
Near to most tourist attractions
Nice exterior and building. Location is very central. Near to most tourist attractions and cares. Room is a little cramp and not well maintained. Artistic and beautifully decorated. Needs to touch up interior. Checked with staff, it was converted to a hotel 3 years ago.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

KIrstie from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Lovely hotel and helpful staff
Great location right next to the Natinal Palace and night market
Lovely stay, nice clean and neatly decorated rooms. Though the rooms very noisy you could hear convrsations in the next room
Reviewed January 06, 2012

Beata from Poland
Couples
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Cozy hotel, good location
Nice decoration, good location
overall - very nice place. however, close to the morning market and quite noisy in the morning.
Reviewed January 03, 2012

Eileen from Australia
Groups
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
Nicely Decorated Rooms but Cold Showers
Clean, comfortable and nicely decorated
The staff at this hotel were helpful and friendly. The rooms were nicely decorated. A word of warning is there was barely any hot water (so expect a cold shower). Parts of the bathroom were also coming loose and kept falling off(like the shower rail). The location is close to the main street of Luang Prabang.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Caitlin from Australia
Families with older children
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Great location and friendly staff
Location
the hotel is perfectly situated next to the old royal palace and night markets -easy to walk everywhere. the rooms are spacious with all necessary amenities. ask for a room upstairs as you may have some more natural light. the rooms on the bottom floor are a little dark. the staff are very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

allen from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Junior Suite
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
Good location but strange rooms
Location and closeness to the main street and the river
Room was OK but very strange decor. Strange mix of what I assume was rural Laos mixed with driftwood furniture. Very laid back hotel staff as you would expect in Laos. Hotel only served breakfast and no other meals or bar available at the hotel.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

Nigel from Finland
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Pleasant hotel, good service and excellent locatio
Garden, central location and easy parking
the rooms in the hotel are not all equal quality, but management was happy to move us to a room with a better view. service was good and the hotel garden is a lovely place to spend a lazy afternoon. being very central, it is within walking distance of all city sights, even on a very hot day! all in all a peaceful, friendly stay in a special surroundings
Reviewed December 09, 2011

Francisco from Portugal
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
definitely not worth it
well appointed rooms and staff kindness
this hotel is very central and really close to the night market, day market and all the other attractions in luang prabang. the rooms are well appointed and comfortable, but are very noisy in the morning (really, we couldn't sleep after 6am...), we could hear people in the adjacent rooms speaking and the taps in the bathrooms would spill water everywhere, which was just annoying. breakfast was miserable for this price range. way too much money for what you get.
Reviewed December 02, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: