Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 98 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 6.5
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food and dining 5.4
Sort by

PHENPHAN from Thailand
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Great Location
Location, Clean, Comfortable
Great for Backpacker, Perfectly located between thำ 2 riversides, very close to the main Temple-Monasteries so that you can step out of your room to the street.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Brian from Australia
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 6 nights in February 2013
Great Location
No best features of this hotel
This hotel was overpriced, poorly run, dirty - especially fridge (mould in icecubes) and bathroom (shower would fill up with water, poor drainage). Bare minimum of service each day, if any. Breakfast on the so called terrace was a joke, cat asleep on table. There is nothing I would recommend about this hotel.
Reviewed March 01, 2013

Philippe from France
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 7 nights in February 2013
Good value for money in this guest house
location
Well maintained and friendly service. Breakfast is not up to standards.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

chris from Australia
Families with older children
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Very noisy poor service
There was regular Tuk tusk outside
The room was not what we had booked. We. Oiled for two rooms. My room was two single beds where we had booked and paid for a double. The management response first night was to "just push the beds together." next day we noticed a room vacant with a double bed. When we asked if we can shift to this room managements response was, " no that room has been booked." hell so was ours. Internet was very very poor needing you to continually walk the property trying to find a signal. Sons room had a disgusting smell from the drains... Reply was " we are busy but will try and have a look.". It never happened.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Adrian from Israel
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Lovely quiet & comfortable in a perfect location
Location, the room and bathroom, the balcony-terrace,
The hotel is really great. Staff super-helpful too. Spotlessly clean, very modern, all beautiful woodwork including the floor and window shutters. Perfectly located between th 2 riversides, very close to the main Temple-Monasteries so that you can step out of your room to the street and see the traditional procession of alms-giving each morning at 6:30 to 7am - the locals kneel in traditional dress and give balls of sticky-rice and later other food to the monks as they walk by barefoot in silence. Great restaurants all around as well as good coffee shops and bars. The staff can help you with anything from a tuk-tuk to flights or a tour guide.
Reviewed February 09, 2013

John from United States
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Location
Disappointing after the reviews we read. We stayed in the newer section of Sokdee Residence, but the room was small, bathroom's shower was small & leaky, pillows uncomfortable, and no place to put luggage. Staff weren't that friendly or helpful.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

chris from Australia
Families with older children
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Everything seemed a chore
Close to central town area
From the moment we arrived we were given 2 rooms. My 20 yo son was given a downstairs room that had a terrible smell coming from the pipes in the bathroom. This was raised with management only to be told nobody was available to fix it. We were there for 3 nights so very unpleasant. Our room was booked as a double for a couple and we were given a room with 2 single beds. When questioned we were told they were full. This response was inspire of the fact they had sold us a double and a twin not 2 twins. No assistance offered there. The second day we noticed the double next to us was vacated so we asked for that. Answer was sorry it is booked, again I explained that I to had booked a double.... No satisfaction. After spending the entire2 nd day away from therooms we returned at 5pm to find the rooms had not been cleaned. Not happy and will not suggest it.... To make it even more unpleasant the alleged Internet was poor, taking minutes to load a basic page with most not loading at all.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Raoul from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great Location and Nice Rooms
Conveniently located just outside the main strip, Near good restaurants
This guesthouse is conveniently is a two-minute walk to the Mekong and an equal two-minute walk to the central road. It is close to the better restaurants in town. My room was on the first floor and there was a smell from the bathroom. This is common in places like Laos. It was okay with the door closed. Ask for a second floor room. The staff were friendly but very laid back. It sometimes seems like it is run by college kids. Overall, it was good value for Luang Prabang.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

NORFADILAH from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
value for money
Strategic location to all places.
The hotel location is strategic for all type of activities. The bed is so hard.. Is like you were sleeping on the stone. They never clean the room while you staying there...quiet and value for money.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

NORFADILAH from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
value for money
none
The hotel location is strategic for all type of activities. The bed is so hard.. Is like you were sleeping on the stone. They never clean the room while you staying there...quiet and value for money.
Reviewed January 21, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: