Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 78 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.7
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 9.3
Sort by

florence from Singapore
Group
Pioneer Suite
Stayed one night in June 2013
Best stay
the room was huge and tastefully done. Staff spoke good english and the colonial bungalows were the hotel rooms. fantastic!
First impression was good! room was fabulous! the bed was comfortable. we had an extra bed and even the extra bed was really comfortable compared to previous hotel's experiences. The hotel is set in a lush garden. breakfast was good. We had in room dining to celebrate a friend's birthday. the food was really good! although it took a while to serve but the whole hotel was generally fantastic.
Reviewed January 03, 2014

Chanit from Thailand
Couple
Pioneer Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
nice to stayed this hotel
good food good room
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Chanit from Thailand
Couple
Explorator Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
so enjoyed to stayed this hotel
good hotel and nice room
Reviewed November 17, 2013

fiona from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Pioneer Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Beautiful hotel in a lovely garden setting
aesthetics, organic garden and peace
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Amine from Morocco
Couple
Pioneer Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Very pleasant experience in an amazing hotel
Colonial style, food and friendly staff
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Maria from Australia
Couple
Pioneer Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Relaxed Stay in Beautiful Surroundings
Beautiful Hotel, Great Staff and good service
The Hotel was absolutely beautiful and although its not next to the river and the markets, the hotel is close enough to travel by tuktuk and by bike. Hotel Staff was attentive and called tuktuks on our behalf and assisted us in exploring the best parts of the city including making restaurant reservations on our behalf. Wifi is available in all areas which is a plus. Breakfast was delicious and healthy :p Hotel doesnt have a fitness centre
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Lala from Canada
Couple
Pioneer Suite
Stayed one night in April 2013
Great little hotel with wonderful staff!
The atmosphere, the room and the restaurant
Wonderful stay at this beautiful little hotel. Loved every minute of it. Very attentive and friendly staff.
Reviewed August 02, 2013

Matias from Finland
Couple
Pioneer Suite
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
The best hotel I have ever stayed at
The breakfast was superb, the suite, pool and garden were fabulous, and the staff was incredibly friendly and attentive.
The hotel staff made us feel at home from the moment we walked in until the day we left. Every detail of the colonial style hotel was excellent - from the descriptions at the restaurant tables about the French explorers who lived at the residence, to the way the room service prepared the room for the night so that we didn't need to think about mosquito nets, and so on. We walked and cycled a lot in Luang Prabang. The shuttle service to town and back was very convenient as well. The pool area was well kept and the pool service was very friendly. At one breakfast the waiter was so nice he even gave us a brief explanation of the people and tribes who live in Luang Prabang and Laos. The staff is really what makes the hotel into what it is.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Tara from Canada
Family with young children
Explorator Suite
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Relaxing hotel with great staff
Beautiful rooms, great gardens and restaurant
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Rhonda from New Zealand
Family with teens
Pioneer Suite
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Comfort and luxury
Really comfortable bed and pillows, great pool and French colonial ambience.
There were a few minor areas that could have been improved on but overall we were very happy with our stay, and would stay there again.
Reviewed May 07, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: