Excellent 8.9
Based on 504 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 504 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 9.1
  • Food/Dining 8.6
Sort by

Manoharan from Singapore
Families with young children
Garden View Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Pleasant Stay
The staff we very fluent in English. We were warmly welcomed. The breakfast was sent to the room so that it can enjoyed within the comfort of the room. Location a little far away from the main areas of Luang Prabang. Hence can be a little hard to get back with the limited bus scheduled timing.
Reviewed June 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Gustina from Indonesia
Solo travelers
River View Bungalow
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
calm and relaxing place
it's really nice place to relax and enjoy the time, they have shuttle bus to the city if you wanna explore or you can use free bicycle to the town. the staffs all is very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed June 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Courtney from United States
Solo travelers
River View Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
kap kun lai lai!!!
A friend and I traveled to Laung Prabang for the first leg of our 2 week journey to Laos and Thailand. Upon arrival, we were greeted with a fresh juice and homemade cakes and the 3 nights we stayed were wonderful. There are bikes available to use for a 20 minute ride or the shuttle has multiple dropoffs and pick up times The grounds are well kept and the staff are wonderful! There is a restaurant on site that has a variety of things to eat for breakfast lunch and dinner. f you are lucky enough to experience the magic of this wonderful city, Thongbay Guesthouse is a first rate choice for a place to stay.
Reviewed May 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

CLARK from United States
Solo travelers
River View Bungalow
Stayed 6 nights in April 2016
Extraordinary service and staff; superior food; tranquil riverfront setting
My six days at the Thongbay Guesthouse will be one of the most memorable travel experiences that I've had anywhere. The inn, set in a quiet section of the city on the Nam Khan river, provides you a feeling of calm with its lush trees and plants. It's a quiet place, but has excellent 5-minute access to the tourist district via frequent, free hotel shuttles driven by cheerful drivers. However what's really special about the Thongbay Guesthouse is its staff. They are as attentive and skilled as any you'll find in the most luxurious hotel. Moreover, they were all super-kind people, showing real concern for me when was briefly ill, among other things. One small illustration: during a a sudden storm and power outage one night, the kitchen cooked for me in total darkness; then four staff members walked through drenching rain with flashlights and umbrellas to bring food to my bungalow What a place! Expect occasional brief power/internet outages, which are beyond the hotel's control. The breakfast is great, especially the Lao coffee. Other meals are first-rate. I discovered very quickly that the food at the Guesthouse was far better than most of the tourist-oriented restaurants in central Luang Prabang. Let me pass on my thanks to all of the staff of the Thongbay Guesthouse.
Reviewed May 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Sheryl from United States
Solo travelers
River View Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Loved this place!!!
Excellent service beautiful and peaceful location. Amazing food!! Will return and highly recommend.
Reviewed May 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jolijn from Thailand
Couples
Bungalow with Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
beautiful place
.
Reviewed May 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Thi from Vietnam
Groups
Garden View Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Good facilities, friendly staff yet far from center
Plus : Nice bungalow with garden view, restaurant and book-reading area with river view. Friendly and helpful staffs. Minus: far from center, breakfast is not nice.
Reviewed April 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Nirandone from Canada
Couples
River View Bungalow
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Clean, great place and staff
This was our first time in Luang Prabang and Thongbay Guesthouse was almost chosen randomly. I would definitely recommend it to fellow travellers. The place was clean, the staff was so friendly and helpful. The cared for our comfort the whole 4 days we were there. People say it's a bit far from town, but they offer free shuttle service, so that counter balances it. Will definitely stay there gain. 5/5.
Reviewed February 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Judy from Canada
Couples
River View Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Guesthouse on the river
Overlooking the river, the natural lighting in the bathroom, the friendly and helpful staff
It was great. Nice to get out of the business of the town and return to our quiet room.
Reviewed February 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Kim from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Bungalow with river view
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Great place
Breakfast, staff, garden
Great
Reviewed February 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: