Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 75 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Location 6.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 6.6
  • Food and dining 6.2
Sort by

Corinne from Belgium
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Comfortable, nice staff and surroundings
Helpful staff, nice and quiet area, large and comfortable rooms
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Antje from Germany
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
calming, relaxing, well taken care of atmosphere
sleep, quiet, green gardens
I had a fantastic time just chilling and slowly arriving in Laos. The restaurant is set in the green gardens and has a junglelike feeling to it. Other guests (chinese and korean) are very disrespectful and unbelievably loud, but that is definately not the hotels fault.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Frank from Germany
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
not recommended
room, internet
we stayed 2 nights in the hotel, as it was highly recommended from lp. we did not like it, as it was a distance to go to the river and the centre. the service was basically not existent, the breakfast bad. the hotel looks good and the room was good, despite the local rooster. there are much better and cheaper options in luang prabang and we cannot recommend this hotel.
Reviewed February 01, 2014

Lee from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Very nice hotel - but a ways from historic area
Comfortable, clean and helpful staff
Very nice hotel, but a bit far from all the restaurants and historic area (10-15 minute walk). Price on Agoda was much higher than the 'walk-in' rate.
Reviewed January 04, 2014

Houindo from Guinea
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
nice house but room old, need some renovation
disappointed by rooms not like in the website... the hotel is getting old
Some renovation would be good idea.. We moved twin beds to do 1 bid one... not really clean in the room. The hot water was not working n the 1st room, we had to change room. Staff is nice.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Alana from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Nice hotel good location
Beautifully manicured landscapes and good breakfast
I did not find the staff overly friendly but the hotel itself was nice. It was in a good location a short walk to the night market. The breakfast was nice, plentiful and fresh. The room was clean and as described.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Amanda from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Nice spacious room, but could be better maintained
Spacius room, quiet location, nice breakfast setting
The room was nice and airy, but little things didn't work ... like the toilet seat was broken and so they took it away but did not return it for a day, and then only when we asked and then showed them what was wrong by pointing it out in another room. Also, we had to place a chair in the verandah door frame, otherwise it just slid open. And the shower was not so great. On the plus side, the staff were very friendly. The wi fi did not work in the rooms (we were in the older, original part) but it was OK down in the restaurant area.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Ruth from Australia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Clean Hotel with big rooms
Management and staff are the friendliest and most helpful in Laos!
rooms were clean, comfortable and big. wifi was throughout the hotel but hard to get in the rooms i stayed in. the staff always greeted us, asked about our day and were incredibly helpful. the owner was also very helpful, down to earth and informative.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Sandra from United States
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Comfortable rooms, lovely garden, out of the way
Room furnishings, garden and landscaping
The front desk staff does not speak English well, so we had troubles communicating our transportation and room needs. This became a major issue in final day getting to the airport. Breakfast was pretty ordinary.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

elisabeth from Austria
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
reasonable value
the building arrangement around courtyard
with a bit more of an effort, this could be a lovely place. Grey sheets and towels and smelly bedspreads, however, somewhat curtail the pleasure. It is also a bit far from the centre
Reviewed January 14, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: