Excellent 8.4
Based on 427 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 427 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

James from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Good Value / Good Management
Although this guest house was a bit hard to find on the 20 minute ride in fro the airport, it is well designed and maintained. One family runs it with "uncle" running it from 7AM -6PM and then the superb Mr. Sak takes over for the night shift. IT has seven rooms which I felt where good value and proximate to the one and only main restaurant and shopping street.
Reviewed April 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Deb from Australia
Couples
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Middle-aged travellers
Location, staff performance & breakfast
Good location, great staff, clean room, quiet & affordable
Reviewed March 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Stuart from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
Pleasantly surprised
Good location, breakfast, and wifi
This hotel hit my three main priorities: location, breakfast, and wifi. The location is in the old town, and it is on a small alley and not next to a temple, so it is very quiet and peaceful. It's a few steps from the morning market, which is always interesting to walk through. The breakfast was simple (eggs, bread, fruit) but it was delicious. Wifi also worked fairly well (considering we are in Laos) so I was able to connect every day. The staff was great and always available to help guests make plans for day trips and things to do. I'll definitely stay here again if I can.
Reviewed March 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Tamas from Hungary
Solo travelers
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Very nice guest house
The guest house is located in the center of town at the tourist area so finding restaurants and things to do nearby is easy. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Internet is fast and the television has international channels. A bit hard to find because it is in a small alley where tuk tuks don't go inside.
Reviewed March 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Tulyatep from Thailand
Groups
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed one night in February 2016
Very nice room and good breakfast. Location right next to Walking street and Morning Market
Located in the alley close to the Palace and very close to Walking street and morning market. The room was spacious and clean. Staff were nice and breakfast was good!
Reviewed March 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Rattana from Thailand
Groups
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
slow life there
I love Villa meung Lao, because there is great location closed to the market, mesuem and easy to walk to night market and Kong liver. Place is quite, placefull and staff so helpful, villa is clean. I will be there again if to have trip to Luang pra bang for sure.
Reviewed February 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Raymond from United States
Couples
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Charming
We would definitely stay here again if we ever get the chance .
Reviewed February 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Rob from Australia
Couples
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Comfortable, Great location, Excellent staff.
We stayed for 4 nights recently and were vdry happy with the whole package of this place. It is aesthetically attractive and well situated in a quiet lane, near the Mekong and in close proximity to all the delights on offer in Luang Prabang.
Reviewed February 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

TNIA from Singapore
Couples
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Good location, comfortable stay
Comfortable bed, convenient location & good service
Stay was comfortable- soft bed & pillow, clean & service was good. Breakfast limited only to eggs & toast; could improve on it. Short walk to morning & night markets & close to city centre as well Mekong River. Good place to stay.
Reviewed January 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Shin from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Very friendly staff
Wifi, Big Room, location
Very quiet room but very near to morning market (Maybe just less than 100 steps) and night market (about 100 meters away) as well as Mekong River (about 100 steps). Breakfast is simple, don't expect much and you will not be disappointed - its free afterall. Hotel arranged van to waterfall and cave, we had great time.
Reviewed January 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: