Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 728 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 6.0
Sort by

Sean from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Great Location, Okay Staff
Location, Balcony View, Free Wi-Fi
The stay was very pleasant. Very clean and neatly kept room. The staff was pretty attentive, but perhaps the language barrier prevented better interaction. After a really great stay, my only big complaint was that I had asked for a tuk tuk to the airport the next morning at 5am, since my flight left LP very early. The man at the front desk nodded, as if this would be no problem. There was no tuk tuk waiting in the morning, and when I asked another staff member if he could get a tuk tuk, he tried making one phone call and then simply shook his head no. I explained that I needed to leave the country and was going to miss my flight, and he just shrugged. I had to walk out in the rain and try to wave down a tuk tuk myself, finally just making it to the airport about 30 minutes before the flight left. Good thing it is a tiny airport! The only reason this really bothers me is because I asked the evening before and they made it seem like it was no problem. Oh well - other than that, I had a great stay, and would consider staying again. Next time, I'll make sure to find a tuk tuk the day before and not rely on the staff!
Reviewed May 09, 2013

Roger from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Balcony
Stayed one night in April 2013
problem free
clean simple safe
I stayed ere many times staff are friendly place is clean, location is perfect
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Simon from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Comfortable, peaceful, in a great area
Price, quiet and a good location
I had to fill in the food rating, but the hotel does not serve food. I have stayed here twice and find it ideal for Luang Prabang - particularly the alms giving in the morning. It is close to some good bakeries (for breakfast), and to good restaurants for other meals.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Daniel from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Balcony
Stayed 5 nights in April 2013
Good choice, excellent location, reasonable price
Opposite a beautiful temple on main street and cheaper than the other options in the immediate area.
Enjoyed it here, very reasonable price for somewhere of this standard on the main street. No breakfast, but there's good places very close by to go, Cafe Ban Wat Sene was my favourite and there's coffee available at reception. The room could have done with a bit of a good scrub in places, but it was reasonable and very generous size. Great location in Luang Prabang. Staff varied from friendly to indifferent, depending who I got, but they gave me everything I needed and were never anything less than civil. Would definitely stay here again, decent.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Chian from Malaysia
Group
Standard Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Quaint hotel with great location
Opposite Vat Sen & near to the highly recommended french bakery - Scandinavian bakery
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Juan from Chile
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Excellent stay, really nice place
Architecture, clean, water and coffee
Really great stay. They make up your room everyday and staff was helpful although the didin't speak too much english. Hotel with a very good location. Internet ir really god but too much in the rooms (our room was in the second floor). You haver a really good lobby with coffee and drinkable water so you can go and take as much as you want. We didn't really have any problems and even though we booked the hotel for 3 nights, we stood there more nights. Luang Prabang is a beautiful place. Would definitely stay in this hotel again. I think the '2 star hotel' is less than they really are.
Reviewed April 08, 2013

Marianne from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin New Building
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
excellent central location,
central location, in front of temple, quiet atmosphere, monks in the morning
nice stay, but they didn't speak/understand much English, not very helpful
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Yong from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in March 2013
Fantastic view of the alms ceremony from top
Great view of the morning alms ceremony from the upstairs balcony, Beautiful traditional Laos cum French colonial building, Attentive to our request for an upstairs balcony room
We have a wonderful stay at the hotel. We have requested an upstairs balcony room facing the temple (Wat Sene) where the morning alms groups passed by. With the beautiful temple at the background and the monks queuing in front of it, it was indeed a magnificent bird's eye view of the ceremony. And we got to enjoy the view from the comfort of our balcony.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Pierre from France
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in March 2013
Good location, cold staff, overpriced
Location, nice house on main street
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Deverell from United States
Couple
Deluxe Twin New Building
Stayed one night in February 2013
Decent tourist hotel
Good Location, Best amenities like robes and a hair dryer
Reviewed March 14, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: