Very good 7.8
Based on 171 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 171 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Bill from Australia
Family with teens
Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Great location
Location, staff helpfulness, mr pan himself a very nice fellow
Reviewed June 20, 2015

Glenn from United Kingdom
Couple
Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Tranquil river setting ruined by Laos new year!
Bungalow on river, cycling around island, chilling on hammock
If you get a river view bungalow at Pans Guesthouse and you just want to chill out by the river and poodle about the island, this is the place for you! BUT, don't go at Laos new year as they play Lao karaoke 24/7 as loud as they possibly can from many different restaurants around town for four days solid! (Although not from Pans itself!) After 2 days we couldn't take any more and left for Don Det, which was just as bad! I'm sure that Don Khone is very relaxing at any other time and Pans Bungalows would be the perfect place to experience it with great sunsets watched from your hammock!
Reviewed April 26, 2015

Anthony from United Kingdom
Couple
Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
great place to stay
location
Very clean, comfortable and secure rooms. Highly recommended.
Reviewed February 19, 2015

Pamela from United Kingdom
Couple
Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Wonderful location and superb view over the Mekong
Wonderful location. Beautiful view over the Mekong river. Spacious and comfortable accommodation at an affordable price.
We loved it. It was so beautiful, so tranquil and so relaxing.
Reviewed February 05, 2015

Frazer from United Kingdom
Couple
Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Great choice
view, comfortable bed...nice bathroom
Don Khon nice and quiet and clean as opposed to Don Det Great view comfy room, not a great deal to do apart from sitting watching the river. A nice way to spend a couple of days. Plenty places to eat nearby.
Reviewed February 02, 2015

Justin from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Beautiful riverside hut
Lovely clean well maintained hut with the comfiest beds.
Good times had by all here.
Reviewed January 26, 2015

priscillia from France
Group
Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
A Nice guest house in Dhan kon
Cosy rooms well located and calm
Very good too short.
Reviewed January 25, 2015

Brian from United Kingdom
Couple
Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
great value for money
The view. The room standard was good. well located for restaurants and shops.
We stayed for 4 nights over Christmas and had a river front bungalow. Rooms serviced every with free bottled water and mosquito cartridge replaced every day, although we didn't need it as we saw no mosquitos. Although towels were not changed we just had to ask for fresh ones. Clean bathroom, hot shower and deck chairs on the veranda. Did i mention the Mekong view? Great value for money.
Reviewed December 28, 2014

calogero from Italy
Couple
Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Good Hotel
Location, Flair
Good
Reviewed December 22, 2014

kim from Netherlands
Couple
Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
clean rooms, nice staff
well maintained rooms, friendly staff and good location
We had a very nice stay. The place was very clean and well maintained. When we arrived they gave us two options. We checked both rooms and choosed the best option. The staff was very friendly. I forgot my Phone(i left it in one of the bikes you could rent). When i rememberd that i left it the bike was already gone. I was very sad that i lost my phone. The next morning the staff surprised me with giving my Phone back. They told me that the Phone traveld a rond the island and that they managed to get it back!!! I would recommend to stay at Pan's!
Reviewed December 16, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: