Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 284 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Piyanart from Thailand
Business travelers
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
nice resort, nice location. want to stay there agn
nice resort, nice location. want to stay there agn
Reviewed August 02, 2014

David from United Kingdom
Couples
Junior Suite
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
The best hotel I have stayed in so far in Pakse
Polite staff, cleanness and location
Enjoyed the stay at Arawan very well, had a problem with the air con but the staff were very efficient at sorting it. No other problems at all a very pleasant stay.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Kongkeo from Laos
Business travelers
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Room is comfort, Nice Breakfast
Room is big size, Clean and Comfort
Hotel itself is good, but the location is quiet far from City you need a car for access
Reviewed May 06, 2014

Jaranee from Thailand
Business travelers
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
clean hotel and close to the nature
clean/food/close to nature
I like this hotel. It's clean and good food. The most i like is I can see the river from the hotel.
Reviewed May 03, 2014

Jaranee from Thailand
Business travelers
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
nice place to stay for nature travelers
large room/good breakfast/clean
Room is larger than my expectation and also the breakfast. Hotel is clean. I think it is nice place to spend time with family.
Reviewed May 03, 2014

Jaranee from Thailand
Business travelers
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
clean hotel with kind staffs and close to nature
clean/kind staffs/river view
it is good as the room is clean as same as other hotel areas. I can see Makhong river but not so convenient for traveling.
Reviewed May 03, 2014

Claire from France
Families with young children
Signature Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
agreable, calme
situation
Reviewed March 11, 2014

BYOUNG from South Korea
Solo travelers
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
nice and cozy
nice view, swimming pool, friendly staff, clean room
everything was okay except the fact that it is a bit far from the city center. there was no tuktuk around 9pm in the central so i had a trouble coming back to hotel. wifi is not available in the room as mentioned. you can enjoy the sunset view which is really awesome
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Meutia from Indonesia
Business travelers
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
Nice hotel
Centrally located, near the market, nice view
The hotel was nice, but their staff can't speak English. So it's hard for us to communicate with them. But the hotel manager is very kind to help us and his english is quite well. Wifi connection didn't work in our room it only work in lobby hotel. too bad.
Reviewed February 03, 2014

Anthony from United Kingdom
Couples
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
THE STAF DO NOT SPEAK ENGLISH
Nice building. Nice toast. pretty river
The hotel is THREE miles from the tourist area/town centre, so not as central as it appears on the Agoda map. There is NO shuttlebus or shuttleboat provided by the hotel. Taxis need WRITTEN addresses provided by the hotel (there are no streets signs in English or street numbering), but the hotel staff were unable to help with this. WE FELT STRANDED. Taxis we ordered via the hotel either didn’t come, came late, or took us to the wrong place. The hotel has NO TOUR desk, so could nott help with excursions. The internet didn’t work in our room and only intermittently in the lobby. There was NO HIOT WATER in the room. The bathroom had no towel rails, so towels could not be hung up We complained about the lack of internet and hot water several times every day, both verbally and in writing, but all we got was nods and The swimming pool had six but NONE HAD MATRESSES or UMBRELLAS, and there were NO TOWELS for swimming. There were NO STAFF on duty at the swimming, pool, and NO food or drink on offer. Considering this was a four star hotel (and we’d hired a junior suite) the experience was truly awful.
Reviewed January 28, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: