2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 658 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 658 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Yupin from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Standard Double Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Amazing view
Right by the river with stunning views across the mountain. All good if I was to "moan" no swimming pool and very average breakfast - best like eggs and bread!
Reviewed August 12, 2016

Haewoong from South Korea
Solo travelers
Standard Twin Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
I can not recommend for you guys
.
Reviewed August 04, 2016

Phetkhalinh from Laos
Families with young children
Standard Twin Garden View
Stayed one night in July 2016
Good location
Hotel is front of nam Song river , breakfast no choice , clean.
Reviewed August 01, 2016

Jiwan from South Korea
Couples
River View Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
good accomodation with people's helpful support
comparing very nice other hotels, Can feel unsatisfied a little bit about facility and others, but very kind people from reception, restaurant made you feel satisfied again. Thank you.
Reviewed July 31, 2016

Ruechapon from Thailand
Couples
River View Double Bed
Stayed one night in July 2016
Worth for money
Easily reachable, river view is superb. Located in the center of facilities
Reviewed July 21, 2016

Peddavan from Laos
Groups
Standard Double Garden View
Stayed one night in July 2016
Disappointed
We were nearly have a car crashed when try to drive down the hill to the hotel. The road is very narrow n steep. The hotel itself kinda too old. Need to renovate. Room smell bad. We booked for 2 twin bed room in the same price, but we got 2 completely different standard. N we got the urgly answer from the staff when we asked them to change the room. They said it depends on our bad luck!!! They can't do anything with that. Fuck them, the hotel owner should educate them more. We intended to stay there cos it used to be the best hotel in Vangvieng but it's not now. The room price is 320.000kips but The whole thing is about 120.000 kips. Definitely try the other hotel which better n worthy for that much money more than this hotel. Won't be back again, never !!!
Reviewed July 14, 2016

Mei from Malaysia
Groups
River View Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
nice riverside view, nice landscape, good breakfast
booked 2 nights but stayed only a night cos we changed itinerary to go to Luang Prabang. try to get the river view rooms, the view is really nice. the breakfast oso nice. the only setback of our stay is the senior staff (a non-local) whom i think is the manager or supervisor. we asked to refill our water bottle cos we try to reduce buying botlled waters. the guy gave us the straight face that "it is not our policy to refill water for guests", his look made us feel like we are annoying him. for whatever reason (ours is to be more environmentally friendly), such small request shoudnt be a big hassle to the hotel isn't it. actually there was a water place on the breakfast table, but we didnt notice, else we would not hv asked him, having said so, he can always point us to that water place instead of giving us the "irritated" look. putting aside this incidence, the rest of the local staff are very friendly.
Reviewed July 13, 2016

NICOLA from United Kingdom
Families with young children
River View Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Good location
The only thing to recommend this place is its location. It is right on the river and the views are beautiful. But the breakfast is basic, the rooms are dark and dingy and the air con is ineffective.... And in this heat you need functioning air con! Staff were friendly but everything I asked for I got a gormless look... Would probably recommend for the setting alone but don't expect much else.
Reviewed July 13, 2016

jeroen from Netherlands
Couples
Standard Double Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Great location but still disappointed
It is not a guesthouse or hostel. It is resort and priced accordingly. The road to the resort is horrible and unacceptable. We got a map which letters so small that it was inpossible to read anything. If A4 is too small than copy it on A3 ! I was not happy that we got only one towel per person. When I complained the owner did not understand the problem. The first day they totally forgot to clean our room. When I told the owner took a lot of hassle to get it down. Breakfast was really nice. Overall great location and breakfaat but poor service. Overrated and overpriced because the service was unacceptable
Reviewed June 28, 2016

Dae from South Korea
Solo travelers
Standard Twin Garden View
Stayed one night in June 2016
Tourism
Good
Reviewed June 22, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: