Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 420 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

goh from Singapore
Business traveler
Savvy Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
good concept hotel
nice and quiet small size hotel in the heart of the busy street. everything look good the size of room and number of rooms and pools. The only things need to improve is the aircon is old and need replacement. will be better if a ceilig fan is install in the room
Reviewed April 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Alastair from Australia
Family with young children
Savvy Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Great location
A perfect spot to explore Vientiane. The pool was a welcome relief to the blazing heat.
Reviewed April 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Don from United States
Couple
Savvy Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
General comment
Cleaning staff talking loudly behind our room in early morning.was disturbing. Lots of mosquitos in the reception/lobby area
Reviewed April 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

leilani from Thailand
Business traveler
Savvy Double
Stayed one night in February 2016
Nice hotel
Clean good location great staff
Reviewed February 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Justin from United Kingdom
Family with older children
Suite Mixay
Stayed one night in February 2016
Ansara
The suite was a lovely spacious two bed apartment.
We were only there overnight, arriving late and leaving early, but it was a comfortable night before re-commencing our trip up-country.
Reviewed February 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Caroline from United Kingdom
Couple
Savvy Double
Stayed one night in December 2015
Lovely oasis near Mekong
The location is right by the Night Market on banks of Mekong, the garden and pool are a tranquil haven, the staff were lovely
A well run, welcoming hotel with nice rooms, peaceful garden and very attractive pool. It's nicer than the external photos indicate. We would stay there again. We didn't try the french restaurant for dinner but the breakfast was very good. We organised a pick up from the hotel and all went very smoothly.
Reviewed December 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Teng from Taiwan
Group
Savvy Double
Stayed one night in December 2015
style France build
Near Night Market & Mekong River & Nice room
they are friendly when you check in hotel . that build is France build , beauty !! Hotel is near Mekong River and Night Market . you should not eat dinner in Hotel . they did not had free transport from AIrport . you can ger drink free from room.
Reviewed December 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Alastair from United States
Couple
Savvy Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Lovely Hotel
Location, pool and rooms
The hotel is fabulous in a city we spent at least 1 too many days in. Having a pool was a delight and the hotel grounds are lovely. The staff are very lovely but need better training from management and they need more deck chairs around the pool. One day there were not chairs for the number of guests who wanted to relax pool side. Having been in the travel and hospitality business for over 25 years I do not make criticisms lightly. This was a perfect hotel for our needs and if I was ever to go back to Vietiane I would gladly stay here again and will recommend the Ansara to anyone going there.
Reviewed November 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Rob from Netherlands
Family with older children
Savvy Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Great choice in Vientiane
Nice atmosphere, good location, comfy rooms
Ansara is a very good choice when you stay in Vientiane. I think it's one of the best hotels in town. It's a quiet place, peaceful with swimming pool on walking distance of centre.
Reviewed October 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Sin from Singapore
Business traveler
Savvy Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
A Gem
Location; Beautiful Property
It's a gorgeous boutique hotel nestled in the hustle and bustle of the city. The inviting pool, the lovely breakfast, the comfortable rooms - all within minutes from the Mekong and some of the most significant sights in the city. I witnessed a pleasant scene at the hotel - when a guest's camera, lost at the dining area and could not be found by the staff, was finally located by another guest, the wait staff and the management took the trouble to personally thank the guest who found it. Nice gesture - one that gives guests like me the confidence that I am in good hands.
Reviewed October 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: