Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 936 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Kee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed one night in June 2013
Excellent Location
Clean, Simple and Centrally Located in the City
The rooms are comfortable and the hotel is in a quiet surrounding. The staff are friendly and ever ready to help. The shuttle service for airport pickup is available. It is walking distance to most attractions in the city. For business travelers, it is very near to most government offices. Although the hotel only provides simple breakfast but there are many good local restaurants with reasonable price nearby.
Reviewed July 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Shaun from United States
Group
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Will never stay here again.
Short walk to night market and easy access to eatery
Aroon hotel is centrally located in the city, however, the basic amenity that they provide brings this hotel down to it's low rating. The room was basic even when we booked a superior/deluxe. The bathroom gives this really bad odor from the toilet and the attentiveness of the staff was not at par. I would not stay here again if I return to Laos.
Reviewed July 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

David from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
Enjoyable, have extended stay
Very clean, attentive and helpful staff and management and quiet location
Have enjoyed my stay, and extended for a further week. Will definitely stay here again for quiet location and good service.
Reviewed July 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

sow from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed one night in July 2013
I like the quietness of the surrounding
Attentive staff, clean environment and good airport transfers two ways.
I was very happy to have checked into Aroon Residence through Agoda. Right from the reception from Airport till my departure, the staff were very helpful and accommodative so much so that I came back from my outstation visits and continued staying for one more night. The Manager Mr Alex and his well trained staff served us well. No complaint at all. I truly like to recommend friends to stay in this very clean and quiet hotel. Charges are very reasonable too. I too like to come back to Vientiane and put this Hotel as my first choice of stay.
Reviewed July 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Eulando from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
The room was great, clean, large, good TV programm
large clean rooms
Reviewed July 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Koi from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Secluded and private residence
good service, friendly staff and nice setting
Generally comfortable - a lot of effort in making a the hotel clean and comfortable
Reviewed July 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Tee from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
value for money
staff friendliness, clean room, breakfast
Reviewed June 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ba from Vietnam
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
It's my right choice and value for money
Cleaniness, Transquility, Friendly and helpful staffs
They make my stay very confortable and relaxed.
Reviewed June 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

MATEE from Thailand
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
located within a short walk from Wat Pho
good value good location good view
Arun Residence is located within a short walk from Wat Pho and the Grand Palace, and both are absolute musts if you're visiting Bangkok. As the name suggests, it's also just across the river from Wat Arun and there are spectacular views of Arun from the hotel's bar and restaurant. One downside is not being close to a sky train station, but not much of the city is and being so close to the temples is a huge advantage. We had no trouble getting tuk-tuks or taxis from outside the hotel, and also made use of the river taxis. Getting around Bangkok isn't easy wherever you stay, so Arun is as good as anywhere in that respect. If you're looking for a mid-range hotel with a bit of character, then we'd highly recommend Arun Residence.
Reviewed June 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

ashanty from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
off the beaten path
good staff, nice accomodation, helpful
not near the city, about 30 minute walk away. no bicycles for hire when i went. i think it is about 25k to get a tuk tuk into the city. other than that, good staff and service. very quiet. tuk tuk drivers can be a bit obnoxious though.
Reviewed June 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: