Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 935 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Amanda from Australia
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed one night in February 2013
Very clean, plus helpful staff
The room was very pleasant and clean. We enjoyed being off the main drag as You got to see a little more than the "tourist strip".
When we arrived, the window in our room was faulty and would not lock, but the staff fixed it straight away. They were helpful in giving directions, supplying us with a small map and marking the way to all the major sights. We liked that it was just around the corner from the "real" markets as opposed to the tourist night markets. However, it was only a 10 minute walk to the riverfront and restaurants. It was very clean, especially the bathroom ... which was greatly appreciated.
Reviewed February 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Michel from France
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
NIce hotel
big room et clean
the reception was perfect and the room was great. the only problem is that it is a bit far from every where specially at night were everything outside of the center is shut. vientiane is nit worth to stay more than 2 days. yhe city by it self is not as attractive as luang prabang
Reviewed February 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Pornipa from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
good room clean
clean
good room, clean, nice staff, very nice to stay here
Reviewed February 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Stig-Yngve from Sweden
Groups
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Nice and well located
Close to everything
Small but clean rooms and a friendly staff. They only offered one towel for bathroom, but we succeeded to get one more (same size). We told them it would be cheaper to offer two sizes, so let's see what happens.
Reviewed February 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Terry from Canada
Solo travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Nice friendly small hotel
uiet & quaint
Have atayed at this hotel several times, nice reasonable place.
Reviewed February 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Backes from Romania
Couples
Executive Double Bed
Stayed one night in February 2013
Clean Hotel near the city center
Large nice clean rooms.
This hotel is a great value for the money You pay.Wifi,large rooms,cleaness and friendly helpfull staff.
Reviewed February 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Stuart from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Nice Hotel but out of Town
Rooms
The room here was great; spacious clean and comfortable. However it is located a little bit out of town and requires a ten to fifteen minute walk to reach any restaurants or shops. Nice stay and would recommend if you don't mind the walk.
Reviewed February 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

David from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Recommend this Hotel
Great Breakfast
we stayed in a superior room which turned out to be a good choice for a few dollars more. the room was large with high ceilings and clean bathroom. the wifi worked very well in the room. the breakfast was excellent with 6 options for both food & drinks. the hotel is located close to patuxi & although a number of blocks away from the river this was no issue at all.
Reviewed February 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Richard from Slovakia
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
great room, nice breakfast, nice location
We were 3 nights in the hotel. We had great time there. Hotel stuff is very helpful. If you do your laundry check the price first thou.
Reviewed February 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Yvonne from Malaysia
Groups
Executive Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Value for money
big clean rooms, attentive staffs, delicious breakfast
enjoyed our stayed over in aroon. we took the executive b rooms which is huge and clean. the location is quite far from the riverside where all the activities are located. walking is still possible in the cool weather
Reviewed February 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: