Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 938 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

PETER from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
location, price, staff
Management, location, food
I had a pleasant stay in Vientiane. The room was comfortable to a point however the bed mattress was in desperate need of replacement. The room was without a phone or compendium. Every morning, someone was hammering nails nearby which woke me far too early. What made up for this was the staff. They were attentive and tried their best to please. The manager (female) was gorgeous, always smiling and jumped to attention the moment anything was needed, including calling taxis etc. I seemed to have missed breakfast the first 2 mornings but caught it on the last day, but it was small and in fact had I breathed to deeply, I would have inhaled it, however the bread was very good. Air conditioning in the lobby was always turned off and made sitting too long to eat simply unbearable. Tip, remove the room key from the tag so the power remains all whilst you are out otherwise the room will not be cool and comfortable in time to sleep. Bring earplug in case its still hammer time.. ;)
Reviewed November 15, 2015

Antony from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Great Staff
Staff. Atmosphere, Room.
This is a truly beautiful hotel and a wonderful experience. The staff were wonderful, the room just heaven and the hotel itself a relic of Colonial Laos. One of the staff told me the people who work at Arrun Hotel are a family and it shows. They are more casually dressed than a 5 ***** Hotel without all the starch. They have a very relaxed feel about them but are incredibly efficient. But efficiency is not everything and the staff here bring friendliness and warmth to the table. It is just a pity that at some time in the recent past someone decided to renovate the hotel and installed aluminium windows where once French colonial windows would have lived. But aside from that the hotel is perfect. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The people who work here really do go out of their way to help. The actually care and that is the secret.
Reviewed November 07, 2015

Ronald from Canada
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
A bit below average
location is good
When we arrived in Vientiane the taxi driver had never heard of the hotel. We gave him the phone number but the number did not work. He stopped and asked several tuk-tuk drivers but none of them knew where the hotel was. Fortunately I had printed a map for the hotel and he was able to find it. We checked at the front desk and they insisted that the phone number was correct and working, even after we phoned them right there, and their phone did not ring. Room was ok at best - bed was actually 2 singles pushed together, and could have been made of plywood. Staff very pleasant, and breakfast was good.
Reviewed November 07, 2015

Don from United States
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
Excellent friendly service
Great service, reasonable price, 15 minute walk to bus station and 25 minute walk to downtown
We stayed for 7 nights and were really impressed with the service. The staff were functional in English but more importantly were very positive and willing to help. It is a privilege to be blessed with smiles any time we came in or asked for anything. The room was comfortable, clean, and they had a breakfast with a number of options that could be ordered. They were also willing to flex on the breakfast to accommodate vegetarians.
Reviewed November 05, 2015

Sarah from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Recommended
Clean, good location, relatively quiet
Nice hotel, would recommend
Reviewed November 03, 2015

Thavone from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Bad experience
No TV in room as advertise. Toilet was running off & on. New manager was not nice ( I have stayed there 4 time before under different management. Probably will not go back & stay there again!).
Reviewed November 02, 2015

Thavone from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Not so good under this management
Unhappy!
Reviewed October 30, 2015

Yong from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Nth special
Aimple room and friendly people
No comments
Reviewed October 25, 2015

Yong from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Simple room and friendly staff
Nth special
No comments
Reviewed October 25, 2015

Wei from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Hot water not working and cockroach in room
Free airport transfer
Was suppose to have a balcony as shown in website when booking but turn out just a room by the corner with no balcony. Hot water was not working and found a dead cockroach in the room the next morning. Luckily was just one night stay after that straight check out. Only good thing as having free airport transfer.
Reviewed October 23, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: