Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 920 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

HO from Malaysia
Couple
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Clean hotel
Location clean and comfortable
Reviewed June 12, 2015

Supattra from Thailand
Couple
Grand Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Better than 3star
Good location, good food, good service
Great location, service and had phone signal of thailand
Reviewed May 10, 2015

D from Lebanon
Solo traveler
Executive
Stayed 6 nights in April 2015
Clean
Clean, helpful staff, reasonably located
I ws met at airport and was transported in a air conditioned van to the hotel.Had to wait for the room to be ready.I was early. Stayed 6 days. Comfortable hotel. Very friendly staff. Breakfast is included. Two varieties: Asian and Western. Adequate but repetitive. The same omelette, bacon and ham. Everyday. Internet is generally poor in Laos, AV Hotel's Wfi is free. But unless your room is right next to the router, forget it. I would stay there again, only if Rates are offered with no breakfast or the breakfast get a bit better.
Reviewed May 06, 2015

Sherryl from United States
Couple
Executive
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
A trade off
Location, cleanliness
AV Hotel is conveniently located for sights, embassies and restaurants. The hotel has no individual maps, no money exchange, no taxi arrangements, no tourists information. We were told to go to the tourist center, but weren't told it was closed on weekends.Staff speak little English; this may be why it took us 3 days before we could get a smile from them. The wall behind the reception desk was bubbled with water damage; this should have been a clue to the water damage on one wall in our room. The refrigerator cover hung from its hinges. Someone opened our door one night when we were in the room ( housekeeping didn't have night service that we knew of).Thank goodness for safety locks. Breakfast selection was basic (pre-cooked eggs/ noodles, meat, fresh fruit). That said, the room had a spectacular view of the wat across the street.Housekeeping maintained spotless floors and clean rooms.
Reviewed March 26, 2015

Robyn from United States
Business traveler
Executive
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
one night stay in February
location, service, early check-in
We only stayed one night at the AV, but have stayed here twice before. We arrived early and our room was ready, so they allowed us to check-in early. The room was very clean and the bathroom was very nice. The breakfast was as good as well.
Reviewed February 25, 2015

inja from South Korea
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
good location
location, clean room. good condtion
good location. but if i go to laos again i'll try search the other hotel.
Reviewed February 24, 2015

Thorwald from Germany
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
pleasant stay
location, size room, tidyness
We had a pleasant stay. Not far from the US Embassy. So there were some good class restaurants within walking distance, as was some shopping, night market and the river, with more restaurants and Hotels close by. Vientiane did not excite us too much.
Reviewed January 20, 2015

siraprapa from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
It is good and value for the money
Room is clean and new. Staffs r nice. Free Shuttle bus to airport.
Room is clean and new. Free wifi.
Reviewed January 19, 2015

M from Chile
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
nice place, comfy and good location
location, hbo hd, people
very good
Reviewed January 13, 2015

Tony from Pitcairn Islands
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Claen; 3 Star hotel
location; cleanliness; staff
Overall good 3 star hotel; There are better ones for similar price in Vientiane.
Reviewed January 06, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: