Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 920 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

jeremy from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
av hotel second visit.
location, clean and tidy, good staff.
i stayed at the AV hotel about three years ago. i chose it again for the following reasons. a few minutes walk from the international bus station and not that far from the thai consulate, which i had to visit whilst in vientiene. also not far from the main area of shops, restaurants, bars etc. the rooms are of a good size, very clean and tidy with a good shower and quiet the staff were friendly and helpful and could answer my "which is the best way to get to so and so" questions, the breakfast was o.k. one small gripe, there was a kettle in the room but no tea, coffee or cups. maybe i am missing something.
Reviewed October 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Liz from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Good Location
Location, Breakfast, quiet environment
The location of this hotel is good. They provided breakfast, and the staff is quite friendly. Just that before we travelling, we have email to the local staff asked for the transport to the hotel from Airport, but we never receive their reply, We force to paid for the taxi to their hotel. After we asked the staff why they didn't reply our email, the answer from them was they couldn't find our hotel register name, and even we did provided an attachment but they staff don't know there have file attachment . In this way, I think at least they should reply us tell the problem. We are expect they will go airport to bring us. They overall is good but a bit disappointed.
Reviewed October 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kachen from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Central location, staff not helpful
location, price, cleanliness
Staff here were not helpful at all. It was raining in Vientiane, while I have to go for a meeting outside. Asked the hotel staff (at 7.30am) if there was a hotel car. The answer was yes, but no driver! Asked if they can call a taxi, the answer was no - don't have number. Asked if there was anything they could do, no answer!! Sent laundry early in the morning. Next day, it still was not returned. Asked the staff, they said I had to come down to the laundry room to pick it up by myself!! No information was given about this in advance, of course. The hotel has only 1 spare umbrella if guests would like to borrow; and have only 2 hairdryers available (no hairdryer in room). Better stay at iBis if you expect just standard facility and service.
Reviewed October 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Supaksana from Thailand
Couple
Executive
Stayed one night in September 2014
very good location
friendly staff, clean room, perfect location
It was a pleasant stay. The hotel provides everything as asvertised. The area around the hotel is very nice and close to many restaurant and banks.
Reviewed October 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Saifulizan from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Centralised location.
Location, free wifi, free airport transfer.
Simple hotel. Staff should smile more. There is a coffee maker but no free coffee only bottled water. Location near to eateries and the National museum. Less than 20mins to the airport. Free airport transfer in the morning. 15mins walk to the riverside night market. Simple breakfast. Fast wifi, Laos standard. Smokers beware, you will be fine KIP 500K if you smoke in the room and you will be required to sign a agreement form.
Reviewed October 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kawin from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
cheap hotel acceptable condition
budget, location, standard
in comparison to others hotels in Laos, this one is considered okay for the price. location is good and staff performance is satisfied
Reviewed October 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

MICHAEL from Singapore
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
My stay at AV Hotel in Vientiane
1. It is well located-just 5 minutes work from shopping mall and 2 min from Kualau Restaurant (great for Lao food), 2. Good wifi in room, 3. Free airport pick up.
The 3 stars hotel provides value for money and is well located. The staff are friendly and the room relatively clean with good wifi coverage. I do encounter the following: (a) Blackout at 4am and for the next hr no light-look like hotel do not have standby generator and does not provide torch light (b) Aircon fan coil leak-raining water. Hotel provided change of room. Please bring the following if you need them: (a) Tooth brush (b) Hair dryer. Overall this hotel is good and value for money. I will like to come back to this hotel for my next stay in Vientiane.
Reviewed September 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Ok hotel
Location, good sized rooms, free airport transfer
Stayed for three nights. Hotel is in a good location such that we were able to walk to all the main attractions and restaurants. Rooms were a good size and quality however our first room had an Ant problem as it was by the back door. Were moved on the second night and no problems with this room. Staff didn't speak great English and had no city map to give out but not unfriendly. Free airport transfer at the end of our stay was a nice touch. Not quite worth the money it cost to stay here.
Reviewed August 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Anders from Norway
Couple
Executive
Stayed one night in August 2014
Excellent location, value for money
Location, value for money and cleanness
Stayed at AV for two nights. Rooms are spacious and clean and the location is excellent making it convenient to walk around the centre. Recommended budget alternative. However, don't expect much from the breakfast, it tasted rather awful.
Reviewed August 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Thomas from United States
Family with young children
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Nice beds
Clean hotel
The rooms were clean and beds were not as hard as elsewhere we experienced in Asia. Breakfast buffet was okay. Sometimes if we came right on time for opening they where not ready. Location a little far from city center, still walking distance.
Reviewed August 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: