Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 871 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Amanda from United States
Couples
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Good Breakfast, Location & Staff
Breakfast, Location & Staff
We enjoyed 4 days at the clean and nice hotel. centrally located and friendly staff.
Reviewed September 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

tor from Norway
Solo travelers
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed one night in August 2014
Good clean Hotel
Clean good standard
Great clean hotel
Reviewed September 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

MARIO from Spain
Solo travelers
Standard Twin Budget First Floor
Stayed one night in September 2014
Dark room, strong smell of humidity
Location, Bed, Staff
Te location is excellent, right in one of the main streets in the city. Helpful & Courteous Staff. Room number 3 on the first floor was very dark and with a very strong smell of humidity, looked like a cave. The floor was quite dirty and full of hairs. The bed was very comfortable.
Reviewed September 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

He from China
Couples
Standard Twin Budget First Floor
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Value for Money
Location, service, food
Reviewed August 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ting from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Not too bad if you are only staying for 2 nights
Wifi, clean, good water pressure
We only stayed in ventiane for two nights, so we've booked Avila phasouk from agoda with the insider deals. The room was just nice, not too big not too small. Love their hot shower and water pressure was very good! Breakfast was American breakfast with some fruit spreads, porridge, breads, butter, fruit jam, fruit juices(packet), coffee and tea. You get to select fried egg or sunny side up which the kitchen will prepare for u but we got bored with the breakfast cos they don't change their buffet spreads, every morning they are serving the same kind of food. Location was ok, just about 10minutes walk to the night market near Mekong river, less than 5 min walk to Joma cafe and True coffee. We went to vang vieng on the 3rd day but when we came back to ventiane to fly back home, we choose another hotel which is more comfortable and cheaper compared to Avila phasouk.
Reviewed August 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

LUCY from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed one night in July 2014
Superb little hotel
Rooms, location, smiling staff
This was a lovely hotel and good value at only £25 per night. Beautifully decorated comfortable rooms in a good location close to sites, shops, bars and restaurants. A very French colonial feel to this city, with a mock arc de' triomphe and champs elysees. Lovely little boutiques for shopping with quality goods - so no bartering required!
Reviewed August 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Leane from Philippines
Couples
Suite King Bed
Stayed one night in August 2014
Very nice stay
Clean, Location, Staff
Very nice experience in this hotel. Staff was very friendly room was really nice and clean. Will stay in this hotel again when back in Vientiane!
Reviewed August 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Quang from United States
Business travelers
Standard Twin Budget First Floor
Stayed one night in July 2014
Great place to stay
Location, cleanliness, and price
Very pleasant and I'm very happy with the trip.
Reviewed August 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Steve from New Zealand
Couples
Standard Twin Budget First Floor
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Hotel fine, location not so good
Location
Stay at Avilla Phasouk was fine. Ok value for the money paid. Good location in old quarter. However, Vientiane as a whole was a huge let-down. Hardly anything to do so suggestion is not to stay long at all. Overnight on the way somewhere else is more than sufficient. Food places are good though
Reviewed July 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Chia-Lung from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Standard Twin Budget First Floor
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Friendly and Helpful staff
Staff, airport transfers, comfort
Nice hotel with very friendly staff. They helped me booked my package in here without attempting to overcharging me. They listened to what I needed and provided very appropriate advice. The free airport transfer was very welcomed as well. Overall I would recommend this hotel for travelers passing through here.
Reviewed July 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: