2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 813 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 813 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Minh from Vietnam
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2013
The hotel is rather good. I spent two days, easy!!
Clean room and very quiet, breakfast is good
I like the time period stayed in City Inn Vientiane Hotel, the night in hotel very peaceful made me comfortable and have a good night! Couldn't be better with my feeling
Reviewed June 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Omar from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2013
Value hotel. Not great experience
Value, location, room size
Reception staff not really good, they worry more about talking to each other than listening to their guests. Very unfriendly . Restaurant staff didn't speak English so difficult Tom communicate. I was sucked there at dinner time because of a storm , so had to eat there and it was awful. Good hotel for a quick stay to go to ther cities.
Reviewed June 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Martin from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in April 2013
A safe choice
location, international standard
The City Inn is a good standard business hotel - you know what you are getting, its all clean reliable and fairly predictable, however you are paying a premium for the international feel rather than for anything particularly luxurious or with special character.
Reviewed May 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

jerarojh from Thailand
Group
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2012
I have not visited yet.
this booking have been such a worst case of all my booking.
I have booked the two types of room each 2 rooms. After i had done everything, they replied me "an unable booking" for the another type of room. So i cannot find any hotel to visit at that moment. In addition, they charged me a hotel fee even i have not stay . Such a f*cking booking ever.
Reviewed May 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

John from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Very pleasant hotel centrally located in the city.
Great staff, good location, safe area
I enjoyed my weekend in the city. My hotel was centrally located so it made getting around pretty easy. I only needed one taxi ride all weekend.
Reviewed May 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

PAKEE from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Nice short visit in Vientiane
Good location, big room, have bath and shower
I visit Vientaine briefly and find City Inn very good choice to stay. The hotel is new, the room is big and it also both bath and shower. Not far from various dining option. Good value for money.
Reviewed May 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kim from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in April 2013
Clean and spacious room hotel
Centrally located city hotel and spacious room.
Stayed five days in this hotel satisfied overall except the wireless internet slow and down many time when i was there.
Reviewed April 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ross from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2013
Central Location with modern rooms
Location, Clean and modern
Hotel has central location with car park. Staff are friendly and efficient. Rooms are large with comfortable beds and flat screen TV's. Room safes are provided but always seem to be locked, so if late check in there is no manager to unlock! The Bathroom is large and well lit with good water pressure. Breakfast is acceptable with a small buffet including juice, cereal's, toast/breads, fruit, salad and some hot dishes. Warning be early as they do not replenish food. Nice dining room and speedy lifts to room levels.
Reviewed April 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

BRETT from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Find another hotel if you can
Internet , firm bed, and leaving
There is no floor covering. The floor of each room is bare concrete painted with a clear finish. The rooms look like the have been built buy a team of 14 year olds. The workmanship is very poor. In a few years this hotel will be a dump.
Reviewed April 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jean-Boris from France
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2013
Central location in Vientiane
clean hotel, central location and nice design
Internet is not always working but general feeling is fine. Certainly a good place to stay during a short business trip.
Reviewed April 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: