2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 813 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 813 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Zeru from Canada
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Lovely clean room
Good breakfast
City Inn Vientiane is a great hotel with very clean rooms. Location is a bit far from Riverfront but felt very safe to walk alone at night. Breakfast is simple but good. Front desk service was very helpfully and spoke English and communication was great.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Katrina from United Kingdom
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Central hotel with good standard rooms
Friendly staff and good rooms
The rooms were modern, clean and spacious with a great bathroom. The staff were friendly. The location is fairly convenient in town (depending on what sights you are seeing) and there are currency exchange places available within walking distance. The hotel is able to organise taxi bookings to travel within Laos but these may not be as cheap as you could organise by yourself.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Ziteng from China
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
good business hotel with modern decoration
very good location
very good location, near city center very modern and simple decoration with unique lao flavor by the way, the bathtub is not that comfortable
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Ziteng from China
Business travelers
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great location modern big room
great location
big room good location, very near to lao plaza hotel where my conference is held. service is good. the decoration is good, very quiet. the bathtub is not match up with the standard of “executive suite”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Kirsty from United Kingdom
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Central location - good service
Central location for exploring
A nice small hotel in central Vientiane close to all the major attractions and not too far from airport. Staff were friendly and helpful in booking transport and changing money. Rooms were spacious, fairly basic but clean and functional. Breakfast was buffet with eggs to order - for a small hotel there was a pretty good choice and the food was good quality.
Reviewed November 09, 2012

Robert from United Kingdom
Couples
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Great clean hotel.
Staff very helpfull.
This was the first time we stayed at City Inn tried previously but found fully booked which speaks for itself. We found the rooms to be very spacious and clean. The Hotel is well located for the morning market in one direction and good food oulets in the vicinity. Hotel food was surprisingly good. We will make this our base while visiting or a layover in Vientiane. There was an Indian manager on the front desk who was very on the ball and helpfull.
Reviewed November 06, 2012

Joan from United States
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Friendly Staff Welcomed us to Laos
clean rooms, late night check-in available
We stayed 1 night. Our flight landed late and we got to the hotel after midnight. We were happy to find the friendly staff waiting for us at check in. Laos has a midnight curfew, but our group wanted to have a "yay we're finally here" drink and the staff let us sit in the lobby and hang out until close to 2 am, which as much appreciated. We only had USD at the time and they offered a good (8,000 KIP to 1 USD) rate. Rooms were clean and the AC worked well. Breakfast was included and was ok.
Reviewed November 04, 2012

Tuenjai from Thailand
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Nice Hotel and good service
Clean room, reasonable price and good service
I feel comfortable and safe. The room is clean and in good location. The room rate is reasonable.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

julie from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Very convenient
Clean, big rooms and friendly staff with great location
This hotel was recommended in Rough Guide. It has a great location and is very clean. The staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfasts are good. The only issue, now that we have been is the price. I think there are other options in the area that have the same features and requirements for us but are cheaper. This information comes from talking to others in Vientiane.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Mei from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Good
Spacious & clean
The room is clean, spacious and comfortable. Location is good as it's just 10 mins walk to Mekong riverside. However, it can be pretty dark & quiet when walking back to the hotel at night.
Reviewed October 07, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: