2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 812 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 812 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Natinee from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Good hotel with good location
Clean and nice hotel with the good location in Vientiane
I'm impressed this hotel since it's clean, comfortable with free wifi. Easy to find this hotel. walking distance to sightseeing.
Reviewed August 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

ROMULO from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
modern well located small hotel
good-sized modern rooms
Excellent hotel to stay in Vientiane where there is not much hotel stock. I have been to Vientiane 5 times over the years and i would consider this one of the top 10. The location is great, the staff nice and efficient and the facilities modern and of a good quality. The general manager quicly resovled the only problem I had - a locked safe. Breakfast was good and more than adequate. the room was very clean and well appointed. Modern furniture, good mattress on the bed, the room quiet despite facing the street. The aircon is overhead and efficient. Location is near the Mekong, there is a pizza company and swensens ice cream parlor nearby along with good french and lao restaurants. I would strongly recommend this hotel. Best value for money.
Reviewed August 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Geertruida from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Good hotel, with all services provided
Spacious rooms with immaculate bathrooms
I have stayed at this hotel 2 nights. The room was large, the floors were shining and the bathroom was immaculate. It also has a really nice breakfast buffet. It's not directly in the centre of Vientiane, but still at walking distance.
Reviewed August 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Piyanun from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Good location
Nice room
The hotel has nice room and located in a good location. Worth for the money.
Reviewed August 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Piyanun from Thailand
Business traveler
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Convenience for going around business area
Great location
The hotel is located near many hotels and restaurant in the busiest area of VIentiane. Nice and cosy hotel with great location is City Inn.
Reviewed August 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Gary from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2012
Modern, clean and good value for money.
Very helpful and friendly staff. Nice large rooms.
the hotel is quite new and has a modern well kept appearance. it is located in a quite street with easy walking to the center of town and all local attractions. the rooms are large by most hotel standards and the bed was very comfortable. the free wifi worked well in the room and was better than many hotels i have stayed at in thailand. all staff were very friendly and most spoke good english. the hotel offers good value for money and i would definitely recommend this hotel and stay again when next in vientiane.
Reviewed July 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Dat from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
So so hotel, small room, ants in my bathroom
It's a okay hotel with nothing stands out
I was given a smoking room. When I complained, they provided an air purifier which did help eliminate the smelling. The room was very small, and with an added extra bed for my kid, there was no space left to walk around the room. Bathroom was aging, there were ants in my bathroom.
Reviewed July 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Andres from Colombia
Business traveler
Executive Suite
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Great location with very poor internet
The hotel is well located, near to the government and business areas in a nor so hot day you can walk easily to the main places. Rooms are nice and the price is fair. The staff is very polite and always has a smile for you.
The hotel is nice and well located the rooms clean and cozy. Is very easy to move around and you are close to business area, the government offices and the touristic zone where is easy to find several good restaurants. During my stay I couldn’t connect to internet from my room, even as I asked several times the staff to fix it, that is strange as availability of free wifi in the restaurants works fine.
Reviewed July 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

PAlle from Sweden
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2012
good location
Good Internet.
on a Sign Lobbyarea at hotel: “A customer is the most important visitor on our premises. He is not dependent on us. We are dependent on him. He is not an interruption in our work. He is the purpose of it. He is not an outsider in our business. He is part of it. We are not doing him a favor by serving him. He is doing us a favor by giving us an opportunity to do so.” And the staff is on a good way there
Reviewed July 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

ABD from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2012
Nice hotel, good location
Good breakfast, central location
The room was fitted with twin beds, fairly comfortable. The cement flooring, however, made the room looked cheap. The bathroom was fitted with a bath-tub, shower, toilet and sink - normal for a 3-star hotel. There's wifi in the room and lobby, which is good but the speed was real slow. Breakfast spread was adequate with acceptable service. This hotel is located next to Family hotel, Sabaidee@Lao, City Inn and a few Spas. It's within walking distance to a few tourists spots and the riverside.
Reviewed July 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: