Very good 7.1
Based on 404 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 404 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Tosak from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
The place is on no manland, no bus to go outside.
room is ok but bathroom was no water. Staff not to friendly.
no where to go because the hotel is too far away from city
Reviewed December 30, 2015

Ravindra from India
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Need improvement in House keeping
Location
Stay was ok. But the house keeping and service was poor. The hotel needs to attend to issues such as plumbing etc. Also the rooms were not cleaned until 3 PM.
Reviewed December 16, 2015

DARREN from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Bad location
Clean. Big. Nice
So so
Reviewed December 14, 2015

S from Australia
Family with young children
Classic Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Ok
Quite, within walking distance to night market
Quite, within walking distance to night market But quite far from city centre
Reviewed November 28, 2015

Dennis from United Kingdom
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Laos
It was comfortable and the room was ok
Poor location,certainly need a car to get out.
Reviewed November 17, 2015

Rene from Netherlands
Business traveler
Superior Single
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Good location, restaurant staff not that good
Checkin staff, location for business, safety, quiet.
Reviewed November 01, 2015

Michael from United Kingdom
Couple
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Convenient, nice staff. Excellent value
Size of the room. Friendly staff. easy to reach the city centre
Reviewed October 18, 2015

Fun from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Best place to stay in Vientiane
Location. Comfort. Clean. Internet
Had a good stay with large and comfortable rooms. It is walking distance to the night markets and restaurants.
Reviewed October 05, 2015

Patrick from United States
Solo traveler
Classic Single
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Great Deal for a High Quality Laotian Hotel
Cleanliness, Rooms, Breakfast
I stayed at the Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention for one day during my layover in Vientiane and I wish it was longer. The staff was nice and greeted me well as I entered the hotel and took me and my luggage to my room with no problem, even though the hotel was huge. I enjoyed a spacious and luxurious (for Laos standards) hotel at a nice price with air conditioning and wifi coming to me in my room with no problem. The hotel is situated at a nice location in Vietiane, walking distance from the main boulevard, but it has a huge frontal property that you have to traverse before you get to the front door of the hotel building. The lobby and rooms were nicely designed and aesthetic. I had no problems with black outs during my stay. I found the free breakfast really nice and contained a good amount of variety for a buffet. It kept with the 5-star quality of the hotel. I will be sure to stay at the Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention again on my next stay in Vientiane.
Reviewed August 13, 2015

michelle from United States
Family with older children
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Loud in Riverview room at night, far from town
the staff, clean,bakery
I stayed at the hotel with my 15 year old son as we were volunteering in Laos. The hotel is not near the downtown, we rented scooters but all the restaurants are not nearby. The Riverview rooms were loud at night because the locals party in the highway at night, woke me up every night. The food is aimed at serving the Chinese guests which is great if you like Chinese food. We found the food very boring. The rooms are clean but the beds are hard and there was no water pressure or hot water. The staff was great. Clean hotel.
Reviewed July 26, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: