Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 860 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Denise from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Take ear plugs
Location is good and the hotel is clean.
My stay was okay. The location is great and walking distance to lots of great places. The front desk guy who I met at arrival was very nice but, the remainder hardly did anything. Nothing bad...but, nothing to write anything great about. Not the usual response you get from hotel staff wanting to help you enjoy your vacation. There is major construction going on next door. I wasn't told about the level of noise that would occur until I read the notice. It stated it started at 8am but, it actually started the next day at 7am. I can handle some odd noises...but, this was banging and drilling for hours on end. If you plan to be out from 8am- 6pm then this won't matter. I would suggest it's over priced for what you get.
Reviewed December 08, 2014

David from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
ok
location. clean rooms. value for money
For the price, it is okay. Clean room and toilet. Walking distance to the tourist strip near the fountain. Couple of things to be aware of...first, there is renovation work going on. So, noise starts at 8am until 6pm daily except Sunday. Secondly, the hotel off all the lights including outside bar a couple of dim lights after certain hours. So...handphones or mini torchlights r very useful
Reviewed December 03, 2014

Corinne from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
OK hotel
location, good breakfast, clean rooms
The facilities are good- room is clean and simple. Staff were not very friendly or helpful unless directly asked something. Computers in the lobby do not work, with no explanation why. The location is fine, closer to all the restaurants, but there is very loud construction next door all day long. Overall, I think it is overpriced. There are better guesthouses on streets nearby for the same price.
Reviewed December 01, 2014

jung from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Nice place to stay
Good location, nice people, and quiet.
Here is just far from main center only 5 minute, close but does'nt have noise. I like it. I left my sunglass here, but When I come back to Vientian after one week, They still have my sunglass so I can find it. it's amazing experience. I researvation a double bed but I change twin bed room, both room is clean, big shower room, I think here is good to person who have business trip in Vientian.
Reviewed November 05, 2014

Loo from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
An average hotel
Room is clean, the staff at reception counter can speak good english, location is great to every where in the city.
I booked a single bed room. A guy in the reception counter can speak very well english. No problem at all to communicate. The hotel location is within walking distance to the morning market. I took about 7 mins walk to the market. Bus station is just opposite the morning market. The fountain where all the pubs are around is only 5 mins walk away. The night market near mekong river is about 15 mins walk. Everything is good for the hotel except the break are lack of choices.
Reviewed October 21, 2014

Bich from Vietnam
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
Not good hotel
old hotel, the bed rubber is broken, my room was too dark and have much mosquito...absolutely never back again.
Reviewed October 14, 2014

Jeroen from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Good location near the city center
Location, cleanliness
We enjoyed our stay here, it is just a short walk to the city center and the river. The hotel is clean, staff was helpfull.
Reviewed October 05, 2014

THUANTHONG from Thailand
Solo travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Good service & location
services, location, cleanness
Very good hotel even it looks like a budget hotel. All staffs warmly welcome the guests and take care them as VVIP customers. Besides that it is located in main town, so all guests are able to reach interesting and amazing destination place of LAOS
Reviewed October 04, 2014

Hideaki from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Good location
good location
Reviewed September 13, 2014

Jeungkyun from South Korea
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
gd stay
nice staffs
Comfortable
Reviewed September 10, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: