Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 860 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Jarmo from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in January 2014
A dissapointment
Centrally located, 3 beds in a room option, some rooms nice view
We have been using this hotel several times. This time however it was a very dissapointing stay. Our bed sheets were dirty/ not changed prior to our check-in. We told the hotel staff and he started to say that maybe the hadn't iron the sheets well... But all ofthe 3 beds had used sheets in them. Fonally they gave us two separate rooms with windows only to the hotel corridor. Also inthose rooms the duvet covers were not clean. The breakfast is ok, but not great. We usually go to Joma cafe for a better breakfast. We will not use this hotel anymore. It used to be clean but that's not the case any more. The bathroom floor in one room was scrubbed only under the shower, elsewhere it was stained. In the other bathroom the shower corner was very smelly.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

John from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
The smallest hotel room I have ever seen.
Near shopping, restaurants, and public transportation.
The smallest hotel room I have ever seen with barely enough space for the single bed.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

agustinus from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
center location and easy access
basically everything was standard and meet my overal expectation.
no window in the room, wifi is quite stable (in the public area), breakfast was ok. never arrange the airport transfer via the hotel, they charged double. tuk2/taxi from hotel to airport was offered 80,000 kip but when I caught directly the tuk2 in front of the hotel, the driver agreed with 40,000 kip (which supposedly can be lower). from the airport to hotel, they informed the charged is around 90,000 kip which official taxi fare from airport to the city is 57,000 kip (and I paid 57,000 kip)
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Pierre from Canada
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
The stay was ok
location, quiet, staff
The stay was ok. Internet service need to be improved.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Robin from Spain
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
The staff for morning check in were not helpful.
Nothing
There is no safe deposit box in the room and just small left luggage lockers in the entrance. The receptionist in the afternoon was excellent.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Kevin from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
Not at all bad for the money
Price, Location, Price
This host is right across the street from the major business hotel in the city. However the rooms are ¾ the price of the major business Plaza hotel. Not bad for the basics and you conduct all your business and meetings across the street.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

wannipa from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Room is very small.
In center , near food street, good service
In center , near food street, good service but Room is very small. The picture is Not similar on website
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Vichaya from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
A room with no window
clean and just that
The hotel is fine but the room i was staying has no window to outside, the only window is actually to the corridor.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Saowalak from Thailand
Solo travelers
Superior Double
Stayed one night in February 2013
Good & save money
Save money
It's good for me. New room and clean. Staff is good for service.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Myers from Palau
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in November 2013
Met requirements
Internet, value and location
My stay was great, it was right across the street from Lao Plaza which is where my conference was being hosted. Although booked a king, got two twins instead, no biggie. SatTV was good, internet once it worked was great on my floor, the others in my party did complain about their floors though. Stairs a plenty, but not a minus in my book, only when bringing luggage then use the very small elevator. Vientiane was hot, dusty and muggy, minus the dust it was just like back home, coming to the Family Hotel afterward felt good. Short walk to convenience store, restaurants, bars, cultural center and Mekong River.
Reviewed November 12, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: