Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 860 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

Mirela from Romania
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
Good location
Location
We had a room at the back of the floor we where on which was to far from the Internet Modem, so we did not have internet on our rooms. We could use internet at the lobby, but there you get eaten alive by the mosquito's. The room was clean, clean shower with hot water. The location is good, just a few minutes walk to the River in the center of town. Just ask for a room next to the modem. There is some construction going on at the moment, so if you stay in the room during the day is not advisable.
Reviewed May 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Sanjeev from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Very average hotel....
Lots of Mosquitos at this hotel. The location is a bit far from the main road and a bit far from the markets etc. the breakfast is held in the resteraunt next door and has a set menu. The breakfast is also very basic and not up to standard. Very average hotel and better places elsewhere.
Reviewed March 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Michela from Italy
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
nice place
comfy beds good location breakfast
We stayed for a few nights. It's a good location walking distance to attractions and restaurants. The room was clean. Breakfast items change everyday which was cool. There are constructions next door between 8.30am and 6pm so bear in mind.
Reviewed February 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

eric from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2014
Great value, great location, nice and clean
staff, location, price
We have stayed here since it opened about 4 years ago. It appears almost as nice and new today as it did then. There are very few deals as good as this in VTE, You should always opt for a room with a window though. Free computers, good staff, and good breakfast.
Reviewed February 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

SAJEEPHAN from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
Location
Location
Book a room with window but we could not get it. Short walk to shopping area and Khong River is in front of.
Reviewed January 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

JUNIANTO from Indonesia
Business travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
ok for a pass thru
location, price, quiet
We stayed there for just two days during our Lao run. The room was ok with windows looking into the corridor. The room was clean, big enough and the bed quiet hard (good for spine). Equipeed with small flat screen with good working satelite channels. The breakfast was OK, with 2 selection of meals and drinks, located in the basement. Service was ok, food selection limited. Bottom line: ok for a pass thru. You might find cheaper places to stay but it's central and all in all ok.
Reviewed January 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

JUNIANTO from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Good for a pass-by
location, price, quiet
We stayed there for just two days during our Lao run. The room was ok with windows looking into the corridor. The room was clean, big enough and the bed quiet hard (good for spine). Equipeed with small flat screen with good working satelite channels. The breakfast was OK, with 2 selection of meals and drinks, located in the basement. Service was ok, food selection limited. Bottom line: ok for a pass thru. You might find cheaper places to stay but it's central and all in all ok.
Reviewed January 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Rob from Australia
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
very dark
just location
Most rooms have no window and very poor lighting so they are very very dark. Towels and sheets clean but very old. Room badly organised, no place to put any thing down. TV not visible from bed. Felt like a jail room.
Reviewed January 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Chin from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Good
Foods, Location and Cleanliness
Reviewed December 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Arne from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2014
Not that What the pictures show.
a bed
Noisy, uncomfortable, expensive
Reviewed December 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: