Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 383 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

IRINA from Russia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Winderful!
Quiet, beautiful, complete.
That was a wonderful experience. We wanted to stay in a nice place with a garden and pool just to enjoy each other compony and have rest. Everything was just the way we wanted: nice place, tasty food, friendly stuff, good gym and pool.
Reviewed October 08, 2013

Trond from Norway
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Charming Hotel
Staff, garden and breakfast
We stay two nights at the hotel. Quiet area 10 min walk from town. Nice gardens and very friendly staff. comfortable and clean rooms.
Reviewed October 07, 2013

HIDEAKI from Japan
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in September 2013
Great Value!
Relax, Waling distance to the City, Delicious foods.
Very relaxing and unexpectedly nice place. Very impressive place for me.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

David from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Fantastic - What a way to start our holiday
staff, staff and staff
We stayed 3 nights from 10 Aug 13. We arrived at 10pm local time after some 20 hours travel – the staff were efficient and had us in our room in no time at all. The hotel is a short drive from the city centre, however the hotel offer a free shuttle. Although the hotel is one of the more expensive hotels in Vientiane it is well worth the price. We had a ground level pool view room (room D02) at the rear of the property. The room was more than adequate and had its own patio. What was unusual, and took a bit of getting used to, was the full glass window in the bathroom looking out to its own private garden. The staff are very friendly, helpful, well trained and have good English. The breakfast provides a great variety and the evening meals were excellent. The bar offers a “happy hour” which goes for two hours which is most welcome after a long day of touring. What a way to start our holiday would recommend the hotel. Rating 10 out of 10.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

John from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
beautiful hotel, disappointing location
friendly staff, delightful picturesque hotel and gardens, excellent room
A lovely stay for 4 nights. It was a disappointingly long, and not very appealing, walk to the central restaurant and shopping areas. Cabs or tuc tucs were available, although the latter always seem too expensive! The staff were exceptionally pleasant and helpful and they helped make the stay very pleasant. There were tea and coffee making facilities in the room.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Sunsanee from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in July 2013
nice place to stay
good design, reasonable price, nice garden
A bit far from the city centre but can take Jumbo to reach all places. I got some problem about communication of booking because the hotel didn't reply my message at all. The second problem was no hot water in the bathroom. I had to wait for fixing almost an hour at night.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Nisita from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
beautiful landscape, comfortable room
Cleanliness, quality breakfast, and friendly staff
wonderful
Reviewed July 09, 2013

Nisita from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 6 nights in July 2013
Excellent stay at Green Park Hotel
Cleanliness, well attentive staff, and wonderful breakfast
Reviewed July 09, 2013

Nisita from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Excellent stay at Green Park Hotel
The cleanliness, friendly staff, and excellent services
very comfortable
Reviewed July 09, 2013

Sheena from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
Magnificent city hotel in a country setting
The staff, the landscape and decor and the food
This is a haven in Vientiane, beautiful landscaped gardens and pool,the buildings have a Thai/ Bali feel , the rooms with every luxury. The food was very international and very well cooked, the breakfast buffet quite comprehensive for any taste.The staff were very attentive and all sightseeing was arranged without any problem. The only problem that may be encountered is the step into the bath for your shower but the covered step and handrail are of great assistance. I highly recommend this hotel and would stay her again.
Reviewed June 28, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: