Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 762 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 6.4
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 6.4
  • Food and dining 5.3
Sort by

Philip from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Economy Double Standard
Stayed one night in May 2015
Reasonable hotel
Location was good, shower was good. Coffee in reception was good
Only stayed one night but it was pleasant. Room was advertised as 35m2 when in reality it was probably nearer 3.5m2
Reviewed May 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Brandon from United States
Solo travelers
Economy Double Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Very nice for the money!
Clean, Location, Hot shower!
Very nice little inexpensive hotel, perfect for the solo traveler or couple on a budget.
Reviewed May 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Grant from United States
Couples
Standard Double Bed
Stayed one night in April 2015
Not impressed
Airport transfer and location
We chose iHouse based on its location which is central and close to many restaurants and the night market. Our room was tiny and there was barely any room to walk around the bed. The only window led into the hallway. We made it work for 2 nights but I wouldn't have wanted to stay longer. I think we could have gotten a better room nearby for the price we paid.
Reviewed May 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Bianca from Australia
Solo travelers
Balcony Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2015
Great location, friendly staff
Location, staff, basic but nice room
Location was brilliant, staff were always friendly and helpful. My room had a balcony and was large. Standard Asian shower setup but always hot water. Aircon nice and cold and a comfy bed, I would definitely stay here again!
Reviewed April 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

John from United States
Solo travelers
Economy Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Staff Very Helpful
location, price, staff
There was a little bit of confusion with my booking with number of guests. The management cooperated and helped me out, and the staff was very helpful in areas that I needed. Be aware that there is no elevator at this location and it's five stories. Also the plugs have no grounds, so an adapter would be required.
Reviewed April 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Matt from United States
Solo travelers
Economy Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Good location
Location, Price, room
Good location, near all the places you would want to eat. Quiet area, seemed pretty safe. Would return
Reviewed March 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Xin from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Double Bed
Stayed one night in March 2015
Pretty good
Strategic location, friendly staff, clean room
The good: Good location nearby wat sisaket n the fountain, nice friendly helpful staff (one of the staff can speak English very well) , clean room, cheap food around the area (8000kip noodle soup at the stall near fountain) The bad: The hotel has five floors with no elevator, we stayed at the 4th floor, room is small, during our stay there was a centipede crawled into our towel and the electricity shut down around 4am but was recovered in 5-10mins so no big deal, the room has a window facing the corridor. Overall it's acceptable and the price is worth it.
Reviewed March 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Shu from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard Double Bed
Stayed one night in March 2015
One night stay
Location
I was initially allocated a room on the 3rd floor which I refused. I observed that Agoda customers tend to be allocated less favourable rooms, e.g. last room at the end of a corridor, room on higher floor in a hotel with no lift, rooms in a annex building and not the main building. All these happened to me in various cities. When I said no, I was given a room on the first floor which was better. The room has no external window and the window opened to the corridor. Bed was hard and crumby. Since my stay was for one night and in consideration of the amount I paid for the room, the room was overall acceptable.
Reviewed March 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Dzhilbert from Bulgaria
Solo travelers
Economy Double Standard
Stayed one night in March 2015
location, clean
location
Reviewed March 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Hung from Vietnam
Business travelers
Economy Double Standard
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
Good venue, close to the city center
Staff are friendly, convienient because it is very close to city center, room are quite large
it was a nice place and staff are friendly
Reviewed March 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: