2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 2860 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2860 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

danai from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed one night in November 2013
reasonable for bugget hotel
quiet,clean and antique hotel
Reviewed November 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Giman from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed one night in November 2013
Nice location near the airport
good location. good price. kind employee
Good price but dont get extra bed that was not cheap
Reviewed November 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

gerrit from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
ok
location,location,location
this hotel is located very nice opposit the night market and on the mekong river. the lobby looks very nice with all the art but.... the room was horrible very tired and old. my room was next to the elevator wich i could hear everytime someone used it. this hotel is ok for 2 nights while waiting for your thai visa
Reviewed November 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

kittisak from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed one night in November 2013
Good hotel near mekong River
Clean room near by mekong river
Reviewed November 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

David from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed one night in November 2013
reasonably priced,friendly staff;good location
centrally located, friendly staff, reasonably priced
I chose the hotel because it was in an area of Vientiane not too far from the airport and it is well located (within walking distance) to the shops and restaurants I wanted to visit. I was concerned that it was going to be noisy but fortunately it was quiet because the room was facing the back - not much of a view but that's ok I wasn't expecting anything great for the price. The room was comfortable and the staff helpful and friendly - the receptionist went outside to hail a tuk-tuk for me when the hotel taxi was not able to take me to the airport. I did not have time for breakfast so I'm not able to comment on the food.
Reviewed November 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Sam from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Great Location, Good Staff, Clean and Big
Location, Staff, Clean
Located in walking distance to everything you need in Vientiane, safe hotel, big and clean rooms.
Reviewed November 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Sarah from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 14 nights in October 2013
Fire hazard and very noisy
Friendly staff and clean room
We didn't stay for much of our 2 booked weeks. There is no fire safety in this hotel and we were very concerned considering there were ash trays everywhere. We asked the staff but they kept saying 'use the stairs'. What if there was a fire on the stairs?? The lift was intermittent. It got noisier and noisier each night. The hotel is next to a night club Bor Pen Nyang and the walls are very thin! The air con also spat out ice onto the tiled floor during the night which kept making us wake up with a start. We checked out after 3 nights...
Reviewed November 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Twin Bed with Bathtub
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Incredibly helpfull staff
Comfortable beds, good food and very helpful, friendly staff in all areas
This is the hotel of my choice when visiting Vientiane for business or pleasure. The hotel is an old colonial building beautifully preserved and interesting to wander around. The staff are so very helpfull, if they can do as per your request they will go out their way to make it so. I will certainly stay here again sometime soon. Excellent value for money.
Reviewed November 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Nicola from Switzerland
Couple
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
no room renovation for a long time
location, hotel decoration
Reviewed November 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Lee from United States
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
A wonderful place where you are well taken care
great staff, location, value
My stay has been very nice. I have been staying here off and on for the past six years. Th The staff here are very friendly and helpful. I feel totally like this is my home away from home. This hotel deserves the accolades that I make reference to.
Reviewed November 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: