2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 2860 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2860 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

Vieng-Savang from France
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Basic, nice lobby, run down rooms
Central location,cheap
A nice impression with the lobby decorated with antiques. The staff was efficient but not overly friendly. We got upgraded to a room with view on the Mekong and with a terrace,opposite the night market(convenient for last minute souvenir shopping) It can get noisy as it's right next to a lively pub. The bathroom was clean and the shower working (very hot water. Very basic but you get what you paid for. It felt a bit run down and it needs a big refurbishment job but as it is ideally located it is fine to stay for a couple of nights. The breakfast was a let down (we didn't even bother as there are plenty of cafes and restaurants at walking distance). Overall, the hotel atmosphere is between backpacking and the very low range of a boutique hotels. Ok for a short break but don't expect luxury.
Reviewed November 05, 2013

Christopher from Australia
Business traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Affordable, no-nonsense hotel, with friendly staff
Spacious clean room, comfortable bed, great location
I would have no reservations to other travelers on a mid-range budget. Friendly, clean, downtown, riverside (what's left of the river, but that's another story). It's a funky establishment, almost belongs to another era. Great if you want to explore downtown Vientiane and eat out in the cities innumerable cafes and restaurants.
Reviewed November 04, 2013

Dinah from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Bed with Bathtub
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Great location & design, noisy!
Decor, location, bathtub
Very good, brilliant location, my room had a view of the night market & the beautiful Mekong river and the night food market is very close...but not for you if you need peace and quiet
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Robert from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Bad experience
None
Checked in and out on the same day despite having booked and pre paid for 5 days. Room was very poorly furnished and stank of stale tobacco. When we complained we were offered another room which we accepted, only to find it was the same as the previous room.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

malcolm from Australia
Couple
Suite Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
unfriendly staff
nothing good about this hotel
Extremely unfriendly staff, power blackout for one full day/night- no air con or elevator, terrible location next to construction site, view is different from picture,lots of bugs in the bed with us,towels were like sandpaper,only 5 minutes of hot water,unclean,very boring- better hotels down the road, was so glad to leave
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Bartolomeo from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double Bed with Bathtub
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Plesant and satisfactory
Location Location Location
Accommodating, comfortable rooms and great location.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Marc from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
OK hotel for its price
location, staff, collection of artifacts
The Inter City is an OK hotel for its price, it's pretty old and it shows in some of its furnishings, but everything in the room works and is available.Wifi in room is very scratchy and drops out a lot, however in the lobby it is fine. As other people have mentioned, the place looks like a museum with all the artifacts scattered around the hotel. I must mention the friendliness of the staff at reception, they helped out with general tourist info and bus reservations. Breakfast was fine with an egg-station and a few different options of food from the small buffet. All in all, I would stay here again if I'm in Vientiane.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

HyeonJeong from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe Double Bed without Bathtub
Stayed one night in October 2013
Great location and Kind staff
Location , Great service staff, realable price
Inter city Boutique hotel where I staied two time, is located in heart of trabel spot in Vientiane , close to night market, resturants and shop. the Staffs were really kind and the price is realiable ! I recommand this hotel not to young couple or backpacker!
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Zoe from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Twin Bed with Bathtub
Stayed one night in October 2013
Comfortable and central fpr quick visit
Large room, great river view, close to shops and restaurants
The view of the river is great - however we were there during a big festival so the music was quite loud on the riverfront! Location is easy to walk around the city and close to many restaurants and shops. Good buffet breakfast.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Glyn from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Double Bed with Bathtub
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
really bad we checked out after one night
none
We actually checked out of the hotel after one night and I wish we had not have stayed for that as we could have got some of our money back. It was awful, dirty and noisy. The breakfast was just not edible which was the final straw. we just moved to another hotel. I really would like to get some of my money back but was unable to do it through the Agoda sight. We use Agoda frequently and really enjoy the service but in this case the hotel has completely misrepresented itself
Reviewed October 20, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: