2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 2860 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2860 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

keli from United States
Families with young children
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Large rooms, lots of character
Big rooms, nice decor, close to night market
We enjoyed our stay at the Inter City Boutique Hotel. The room we had was on the corner and very large. The general decor in the hotel is very charming. The quality of breakfast was mediocre but sufficient. It is close to many restaurants and the night market for shopping.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

khunpol from Thailand
Couples
Deluxe Double Bed with Bathtub
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Acceptable hotel at right location
Antique look, river view, nice decorate
All over is good by price, except bathroom and breakfast. Superb riverview , old material look, easy going at nightlife, i should be back again if you looking for budget hotel this one is your first pick, but if you like morning market area please do not pick coz taxiing between morning market and river is charging you about for each time
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Linda from Malaysia
Groups
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
comfortable room with good breakfast!
night market just right in front of it, tour package, bus ticket, transport arrangements and friendly english speaking staff ~
Overall is good, fully satisfied ~ helpful staff patiently explain and guide us when we want to book for the bus ticket to vang vieng. We came back after our trips to vang vieng, luang prabang, phonesavanh, siphandon and pakse, get to extend another 3 nights before our flight back to malaysia.
Reviewed July 09, 2013

Ka from Hong Kong
Couples
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
good location
good location, clean room, fast wifi
Good service we went to the hotel eariler, and they arrange a room to us very fast. The location is very close to the night market. Good wifi even in the room.
Reviewed July 08, 2013

steven from Australia
Couples
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
nic nak hotel
close to the night market
a hotel that has nic naks and items of all shapes and sizes for sale through out the various floors and the reception area, quite value for money it lacks good service, staff are non attentive as we found in most places on Vientiane our first room was very quaint but for the noisy air conditioner that limited the amount of sleep one got, we were put in an other room and it was ok... breakfast was very limited and very boring,
Reviewed July 08, 2013

Christine from Canada
Solo travelers
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Amazing location ... okay accomodation
large room size, close to main area, friendly service
We only stayed for two nights. The sheets had stains on them and the towels were dirty. Also we put to the sign up to have our room cleaned but nobody came to clean. It is right across from the night market and park. It is not good for the amount we paid for. If you are transiting from city to city... Stay at another cheaper place.
Reviewed July 07, 2013

Wayne from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Double Bed with Bathtub
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
We had a great stay. Stayed more nights.
The art and antiques. The room. The river view. Comfortable bed.
We originally booked for 2 nights in a river view room. We upgraded to a 5th floor river view suite with bath. Very traditional beautifully furnished room with great view over river. Lift works to 4th floor. No problem with stairs. Spacious room. Very clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast adequate but ordinary. Close to everything. We were happy with everything. I would recommend the 5th floor rooms. Much better for the small amount of money. Hotel is great value for money. Hotel has so many wonderful eclectic pieces of art, antiques, interesting collectable items everywhere on all floors. Located close to everything.
Reviewed July 05, 2013

Kseniia from Ukraine
Solo travelers
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
I liked my stay in Lao due to this hotel)
atmosphere, design, comfort
Went to Laos for thai visa, picked the hotel on the net. When I saw the pics of this hotel, I realized my search was complete. To me atmosphere and what I see aruond are much more important than many other things. And I saw my own fairy-tail) And well...they confirm quickly, check-in quickly as well, the breakfast is good enough (even the coffee was drinkable), room was large and such stylish furniture...dunno maybe thiss all just my fantasy but as i live in my own world - this hotel seemed to be great to me)
Reviewed July 05, 2013

Jeff from Canada
Couples
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Clean, enjoyable, comfortable
Good a/c, comfortable bed, helpful staff
Spent a couple nights there, nice evening market right across the street. Very helpful and friendly staff. Good variety of breakfast each morning. The a/c in room worked well. Bed was very comfortable. Lost power a couple times for about 5-10 mins so always took the stairs, took hot to be stuck in an elevator. Some small ants circulating around in our bathroom but nowhere else. Bathtub to stand in for shower purposes but was tolerable. Will probably stay there again in the future, pleasant stay and good location for the price.
Reviewed July 05, 2013

Nupawan from Thailand
Groups
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Great location , nice boutique hotel
1. Night market is infront of the hotel
Reviewed July 04, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: