2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 2860 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2860 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

Dennis from United States
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Good location, good value
location, friendly staff
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Jing from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Bed without Bathtub
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Clean room, great location
Clean room, great location, helpful staff
Clean and nicely decorated room with comfortable bed, great location, but the Deluxe room with balcony is really noisy as it’s too close to the river side road – please try upper stairs (I stayed on the 2nd floor).
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Erkki from Finland
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Bed with Bathtub
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
I always return here
Old lao style decor, big deluxe room, good WIFI, friendly staff
This time my stay in Inter City hotel was not so pleasant. I got abdominal pain during my stay in Vientiane. Unlucky the hotel elevator didn´t work during may 4 nights stay. Pity for the guests who lived in 4th or 5th floor rooms. Deluxe rooms are spacious and nicely decorated in Lao style. Also they have balconies and fantastic view to Mekong river. Don´t forget the sun set!
Reviewed April 15, 2013

timothy from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Deluxe Double Bed with Bathtub
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Small, dingy room in need of repairs
Location, location, location
It is nice that they are putting so much emphasis on displaying art and making the hotel interesting - but need to get the basics right also. Our room was very small & gritty with broken shower and balcony door. In fairness, rooms on either side looked much better.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Jason from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Worth Coming Back To
Price, Location, Atmosphere
I had stayed here for my first night in Laos at the beginning of my trip and I decided to stay here again on my last night in Vientiane before leaving the country. Everything was as good as it was the first time. Even better because the lift was in working order this time.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Jason from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Good Place to Stay
Location, Price, Interior Design
The riverfront location is great, though the Mekong was pretty dry this time of year. The interior is elaborately decorated with many Buddha images. The lift was out of order but there weren't too many stairs to climb and they provided assistance with baggage.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Gareth from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Pleasant, comfortable and good breakfast.
Breakfast, central location, large room.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Angela from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Good location could do better
Nice decorative touches, helpful staff and reasonable breakfast
There is no lift in this hotel (the control panels have been removed it is not just out of order) so you have to walk up the stairs. The stairs and the bathrooms have seen better days and are rather shabby. Someone needs to rehang the pictures it the right places in the rooms. I had to change rooms as my air con was broken (first room had no view to speak of second was much better)
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Eroll from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Nothing to feel very happy about :(
Close to airport, overlooks Mekong
I was unhappy about the noise level in my room, with renovation works taking place till late evening and to make it worse, I spotted a gecko run across my breakfast table!!! The bathroom needs an uplift, as the water heater looked old and there was mild stench from the toilet bowl. Overall, I would not recommend this hotel to my friends.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

celeste from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Double Bed with Bathtub
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
good service, great locatiion
Location, services, breakfast
this is the second time i stayed here. still have the good service as always... the only down side is the elevator didnt work this time...
Reviewed April 10, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: