2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 2860 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2860 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

William from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Right by the river
Next to the night market, close to the river
The location was a big bonus if you like to stroll around markets as the night market is right on the door step. The hotel is close to restaurant, bars and tour agents. The decorations around the hotel were quirky and we found them amusing. Wasn't a massive fan of the city.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Fu from China
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Lovely Hotel with Great Location
With lots of Antiques
Hotel located very close to airport and only 15mins by taxi. Opposite to night market and river front. By the time staying at the hotel for 4 nights, the lift is out of service. New repairing or maintenance works been done during my stay. All clients have to carry their luggage to their room. The hotel is decorated with lots of antiques which are also for sell. Wifi service is ok in rooms. Breakfast is in buffet with very limited choices.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

WONG from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double Bed with Bathtub
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Nice little hotel in a grat location
Good location next to Mekong river and night market
The hotel has antiques, carvings and paintings that enhances its intimate feel. the staff is friendly and helpful. Its location beside the Mekong river, with the night market in front stretching along the promenade beside the river allows the traveller to walk or jog or shop at the many stalls in the evening. The hotel is located near to the city centre and tourist attractions, with many cafes, restaurants and food stalls within a short walking distance. Our only complaint was that the lift was not working, and we had to walk up 3 floors to our room.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Thomas from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
great place for a stop over
after a long trip it was nice to get my head down
i stayed here after traviling from thailand it was jsut a stop over but it was a nice place to stop, i came here droped my bags and went on the hunt for a pub to have a drink in which there are a couple round the corner and up the road, the rooms were clean and the bed was fairly comfy
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Albert from Netherlands
Couple
Deluxe Twin Bed with Bathtub
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Top location, but noisy neighbours
One of the best views you can wish, very good breakfast, very good/friendly service.
we had a room with a balcony on the 3rd floor that offered an unforgettable view on the mekong river, night market and........... thailand. room was spacious but the neighbouring bar-disco was very loud, although each day it stopped at midnight sharp. we recommend a room not adjacent to the bar (as we unfortunately got). breakfast was super and so were the room facilities, except the shower that was a bit weak. the hotel is well located at walking distance of good restaurants and most sights. during our stay the lift was out of order.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

CHIN from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Bed with Bathtub
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Old Style Furniture, Nice Friendly Staff
ocated at the Mekong river front with night market
this boutique hotel has the best location, located at the mekong river front with night market just a foot step away and next to it is bor pen nyang, vientiane's most happening restaurant & bar. all the staff in this hotel(receptionist, concierge, housekeeping, waitresses, cashier, etc) are very warm and friendly indeed.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

KIAT from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double Bed with Bathtub
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
room with a view
right at city cntre
the hotel is old but quite well maintaine. the delux room has view of mekong river. it probably give you one of the best view you can get in vientiane.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

KIAT from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed one night in January 2013
Inter City Boutique Hotel
Great location
The room is small and rundown. The hot water is not reliable. Sugget hotel to upgade the hot water system asap. Breakfast was normal. Just some food to fill your stomach
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Richard from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Character hotel in great location
Everything very good and good value
straight away on arrival, things looked good. i had booked a room for one person but my thai girlfriend decided to come too and also brought her young daughter. that was no problem for reception. if we were happy they would upgrade us to a bigger room with a king size bed for the same price. the room was quite suitable for our needs and also had a riverside view. the location is superb. it is quite near the city centre and in the evening there is a very lively market in the park next to the riverside right opposite the hotel. it is also close to a lively night club/bar (which i had been to on a previous stay at a different hotel) but there was no problem with noise from the night club. the breakfast was good, the place is full of character with a lot of seemingly genuine antiques. the only little criticism i can make is that the windows affording a riverside view needed cleaning. overall a very nice experience and highly recommended.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Yu from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed one night in January 2013
Good location on the edge of busy Vientiane
Walking distance to heart of Vientiane
A nice rustic hotel on the banks of the Mekong. It is within walking distance to the main road and just 5 mins from the popular Wat Ongtue. At night, the riverbank in front of the hotel comes alive with a bazaar. The staff were friendly and very accommodating to our needs.
Reviewed February 21, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: