2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 2860 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2860 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Md from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double Bed with Bathtub
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Don't Judge A Book By It's Cover
Very Good Location with the reasonable price
i booked 2 room facing mekong river. my friend got the room at the 3rd floor and i were given the room on the 4 floor. instead of the best view and with the bathtub, the water pressure are quite slow. after make a complain at the front desk, they ask me to choose the other room and i choose the 2nd floor room. the staff are friendly. the location are very good because the night market located at the front of the hotel and the halal restaurant (nazim rest) only 50 meters away. interior of the hotel are very good
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Manfred from Austria
Family with young children
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
very nice lobby, some room charming, but run down
nicely styled lobby, nice staff
rooms are somehow shabby and the rooms to the river side are very loud, because next door is a very pouar night bar with music beyond midnight.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Wahib from Brazil
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Great Location and Large room
The Decoration of the Hotel gives you a Must to stay there
The Staff are very Good and helpful, hotel is located in front of the night market and near everything in Vientiane. We just Loved this Hotel!!!
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Jose from Spain
Couple
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Fun hotel in a great location
Perfect location, very nice staff and unique decor
The hotel is very unique looking as the lobby is decorated with all kinds of Lao statues, paintings, tables or chairs. I started my trip here and it helped get me in the mood to visit the country. Rooms are spacious. Our curtains and shower curtains were a bit old and not what you'd expect from a "Boutique" hotel but consistent with what you'd find on a three star hotel in Europe. Staff was nice and helpful. Breakfast was alright but nothing special. Location is absolutely perfect, next to the night market, a few nice bars and restaurant and as Vientiane is not large you can walk everywhere if you are willing to stand the heat.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

yohendra from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
great location
situated right in front of the night market
staff were friendly and reliable. gave you all the information you needed. arranged our transfers to Vang Vieng. Close to the major attractions, about (20 mins) walk. and food was aplenty around the area.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Rito from Philippines
Family with older children
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Riverside hotel fronting the night market
the hotel is located beside the mekong, just across the street. the promenade here reminds me of phnom penh's sisowath quay: very festive, and at night, tents are set up for the night market. breakfast is spread out in a buffet and has an ok selection, the sausages are the most delectable. the hotel itself looks like a museum with art pieces and paintings scattered all over the lobby. the elevator was working well. the bathroom door had an unhinged lock thus you have to manipulate the door so it closes. the place may need some renovations. one of our rooms was upgraded and this room was particularly beautiful; ac working well, so does the tv, etc. these upstairs rooms have beautiful hallways leading to the elevator. the door to each room needs to be unlocked every time, otherwise it's hard to fit with just one side of the door open.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Daniel from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Good location hotel beside Mekong River
Value for Money, Pleasant staff and good location
love this hotel. returning back again and again. good surprise as i was upgraded to a deluxe room and provided breakfast on the same day due to early arrival. changed back to the standard room as the bed in room needs to be replaced
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Peeraya from Thailand
Group
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Convenient location for the pretty sibling!!!
Location Looks and Lifely
Location is very convenient. The night market is at the front of the hotel as well as number of shops. Also this hotel provide a lift-elevator which is good for us (lazy girls). Antique style can make you feel very calm and the temple nearby is very unteresting with colorful. However the facilities are a bit old. Not all residents can see the river from the hote. You have to walk out-across the road and you can take a photo of it. Otherwise you can pay extra cost for the extra river view from your window. The river is not that beautiful. Anyway, I quite like this place!!
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Chi from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Nice and clean hotel with very goo service
Free bike, nice staff, clean room
Close to every tourist attractions, with the free bike you can go everywhere in the town. Nice staff which provide lots of information around the city. We wake up early for the alms ceremony and walking around the city. Relaxing and loving place to stay.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Claire from United States
Group
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great Hotel filled with Antiques
The decor, helpful staff and location
This quirky hotel was really fun to stay in, the bathrooms could use a facelift but the rooms are spacious and clean.
Reviewed September 15, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: