2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 2860 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2860 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

Yu from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed one night in June 2012
Nice hotel and service with a smile
Near to night market and riverside.
Nice service from the staff especially the front desk staff.. The room is quite big. Just a walking distance to the night market.. The most crowded area at Vientiane as what I know.. I will stay there again if I re-visit Vientiane in future..cheer to the front desk staff...
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Yu from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed one night in June 2012
Nice hotel and service with smile
Nice staff and near to night market
nice staff service with a smile especially the front desk's receptionist. if there is 10 point for the performance, i gave her 9 point. great location, just a walking distance to the night market. the food also not bad but just short of variety of food. i will stay there again if i re-visit vientiane. the hotel just located in front of the river. there is few pub around this area.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Bruce from United States
Business traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
Interesting place
location - unique lobby
I often stay at Inter City even though it frequently has tour groups, etc. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I tend to book rooms with twin beds just because the rooms are larger. This was the only trip so far where my room was level with the bar next door called Bor Bin Yan. And the music was quite loud. I did not complain or try to change room, but resorted to sleeping pills! On any lower level, I have never really heard the bar...the music is enjoyable until it's time to fall asleep. So just a caution on that. Otherwise the locations is great by the river, night market, etc. The staff are invariably friendly and helpful and recognize me as a repeat customer.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Rosemary from United Kingdom
Group
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Ideal location and good value
Quirky hotel with character, ideal for night market and walking city
Hotel was ideal for us, within our budget, friendly/helpful staff and comfortable.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Daniel from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double Bed with Bathtub
Stayed one night in June 2012
Great Location with nice rooms but needs refurbish
Good location near to Mekong and Town. Free and good internet. Lovely and accommodating staff
Have been here for a few times and still love the place. Nice staff who remembers who you are and are very accommodating to your needs. Will to go the extra mile to ensure that you are happy with the stay. Hotel is old and needs refurbishing. Internet is ok and need to ensure that air con is working well otherwise the summer stay will be unpleasant. Needs to alternate the menu for breakfast though. After 3 days, it becomes a chore to eat the same rotation of food.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Gee from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed one night in June 2012
Great location but bad room
Nearby night market
Room -> We rent 3 rooms but 2 rooms at behind side very bad smelling.Lucky can change to centre rooms without extra charges.Infront room is ok my wife feeling not nice... Staff -> Staff very friendly & easily communicate. Hotel -> Lobby & restaurant decoration are very beautiful.Only room need renovate cause too old.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Chanokporn from Thailand
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
good service
beautiful decorating at the lobby and good breakfast
Our room is an old one but clean. The best thing is the service. We love going shopping at the evening market along the Maekhong River that we can see from our room.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Henrik from Germany
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Bed with Bathtub
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Great location and fantastic staff
Location, Staff, view over Mekong (Deluxe), character hotel, decent breakfast
I had a great stay at this hotel, the staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is unmatched, right on the Mekong with views over the river and over to Thailand from the other side. The rooms are character, so don't expect luxury, everything is a little older and has wear, but that just adds character to the place. Great hotel overall, I would stay there again.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

toru from Japan
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Bed with Bathtub
Stayed one night in June 2012
Riverside hotel
Classic nice hotel
just riverside classic nice hotel.hotel staffs are very kind,i enjoyed this hotel very much.river side delux room is recommended.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Antony from Australia
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed one night in June 2012
Riverfront location, with good rooms
Good rooms and pleasant atmosphere once inside - outside a bit drab and uninteresting
good location for branching out into the city and riverfront; staff very helpful and competent; internet facilities sub-standard; buffet breakfast good
Reviewed June 14, 2012


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: