2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 2860 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2860 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Dave from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Very average
Location
The hotel is in desperate need of updating. The room I was allocated was below a leaking air con unit that ran like a tap all night. The price I paid would et a lot more for my money else where in town.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Kenneth from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
In the heart of the city
Location, price, cleanliness
A great hotel and a great value. I will stay again in the near future.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Susan from New Zealand
Group
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Service was great
Great location, friendly staff, good room facilities
Perfect location for night markets as directly across the road and can walk around town. Staff really helpful and looked after bags even after checking out so we could pick them up later in the day to go to airport. Average breakfast but ok all the same.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Peter from Switzerland
Couple
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Location
Location is the driving point behind this hotel. The room, albeit small and lacking any decoration, are in stark contrast to the richtly decorated staircase and the lobby. On walking through the hotel into the restaurant you pass a stenchy, smelly toilet which killed our appetite to the extent, that we ate somewhere else. Clean, functional, no offroad parking though which is a cat race for space during the day! Anytime again.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Martin from Australia
Business traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
More renovating needed
Very good bed and cable TV service. Friendly staff
Security in the hotel, bad and intermittent wifi, creaky floors and musty halls and rooms remained a concern throughout my stay. Much, much potential here but yet to be realized.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Anthony from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Nice Location
Service
This hotel was rather old. Being a rather huge person, it was hard to enter the room. The rooms were the size of closet doors and they opened down the middle. There was no hook for the shower head, so it sprayed everywhere, even the towel i had got soaked. The towel holder was broken and my towel kept falling off. Decent, but not what I had expected. I would not recommend this hotel even for a day. Only thing good was the service.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Alberto from Italy
Group
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Room don't value the money
Very nice location near Makong River
The room have old broken furnitures with noisy and not cold aircon, located near the elevator so more noise for all night! I expect much better for a quite famous hotel.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Luc from France
Group
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Friendly but tired...
Centrally located, friendly staff.
Centrally located and friendly staff. However, hotel state looks rather old and even shabby in some areas such as the bathroom, the lift. Need probably an overhaul...
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Fiona from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Not a "boutique" hotel at all
Good location
Day 1. Arrived, guy at the desk didn't speak much English and wasn't very helpful. I'd gotten half way to the lift when he came up to me to say that the lift was out of order (my room was on the 4th floor + I had a heavy backpack, no offer to help or apology for the defunct lift). Room 401 was dark, noisy with the night market outside with damp down the walls (plus the smell of damp!), leaking aircon and a gekko in the bathroom! I called reception and asked them to move me, they said they'd come up but no one came... Back down the 4 flights to reception. I was shown 2 more rooms 403 (very damp smelling) and 402 (better than the other 2, still not great). One of the windows wouldnt close properly so the rain was really loud during the torrential downpours of the start of rainy season. Bed was old and squeaky. Curtains didn't cover windows completely meaning lack of night time privacy and light coming through in the morning. Electrical fitting looked dubious in safety. Wifi incredibly slow and sometimes not connected up the Internet. Breakfast lacklustre. Hotel had a lot of broken furnishings etc lurking around in stairwells, lobby etc. Didn't feel particularly safe or secure. I also noticed that someone had left food outside their room at 1800 one night and the plate was still sat there on the floor at 9 am the next morning, pretty gross! Pros. The 2 ladies on reception the next day were very helpful and nice, lending me an umbrella. Caveat. I had booked a standard room, I think there are 2 parts to this building and perhaps the main building has more charm (that could be wishful thinking!)
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Jonathan from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Nice hotel. Big rooms and good location.
Rooms were big and the location was good. The staff were also friendly and helpful
Rooms were big and the location was good. The staff were also friendly and helpful. The internet in the rooms was a bit slow, but it did work. There were also machines downstairs which were free to use. Again these were a bit slow at times, but at others they were fine. The location of the hotel was very good being right on the riverfront and therefore close to lots of restaurants.
Reviewed May 21, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: