Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 91 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.3
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.8
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 6.2
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

Fung from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Big room, near central of city
Room size is big, with breakfast and wifi
An old building, staircase only, room size is big with free wifi but signal is not stable at room
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Stephen from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Older hotel, very much in need of updating/renovat
Close to shopping, restaurants, transportation
It could have been so much nicer. Generally well worn and dated. I had a front room with noisy a/s compressors right outside the window.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Darran from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
run down....
none
i chose this hotel because of its location,about half way between the river front and the thai embassy,i was in laos doing a visa run.vientiane is not high up my favourite cities list as it is because there basically isnt much to do during the day,and it is over priced,everyone wants to rip you off!.the hotel is old,badly maintained and not clean.the rooms are set over 4 floors,found by navigating a labyrinth of corridors and steps.mosquitos in the room were also a problem,poorly fitting window seals and open ceiling tiles.the wifi is shockingly slow.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Adam from Poland
Group
Standard Triple Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
centrally located
location
It is budget hotel, so you can;t expect luxury rooms, however depends on the room you can have totally different opinions. I had double room on the last floor and it was quite a poor room with not very clean floors, bathroom ect. Also steps to that floor are very uncomfty, so if you have a lot of luggages or you are older person...try to find any other location. Of course we knew what we pay for , so it was accepted , but as I wrote - not a perfect place.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Henry from Finland
Solo traveler
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
This hotel is a place to crash at night
location, staff, weird floor plan
This hotel was next to a big market and the only shopping centre in Vientiane. However, the main tourist streets are about a 1km walk away, which is fine provided that the weather is cool. From here, everywhere was walkable. The floor plan was weird, as getting to the 4th floor involved going through a maze of corridors (well-marked though). The room was as if staying in a wooden boat. Bathroom was extremely basic, but hot water was available.
Reviewed December 08, 2013

bram from Indonesia
Group
Standard Triple Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
large room
lage room, centre located, near bus station
the stay is quite nice. large room, large bathroom but have to go to 4th floor with stairs
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Janos from Australia
Business traveler
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Small, but friendly and comfy
Good, clean beds, attentive staff, good location next to Morning Market
As always, my recent stay did not disappoint. Though I could not get the room I asked for, the kind receptionist offered me others, including a larger and better one. Needless to say I took took up her offer. I plan to come back again.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Jonathan from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
from gross to ridiculous
leaving, leaving, and leaving
chocolate stains on the sheets, lame air conditioner, dirty bathroom with mold everywhere. They changed my room for the second day, insisting that the only room I could have was at the very top flor, where the last stairwell was more like a steep ladder. Aircon didn'twork, the lock on the door out to the balcony didn't latch, and there was a dirty used qtip out on the roof in front of the balcony. Glasses were included with two bottles of water.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Supa-apha from Thailand
Group
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
near to bus station, convenient
near to bus station
Friendly staff but some male guests here are rather shady (old guys drooling at teenage girls). The room was a bit too dusty and door lock was insecure. The fridge wasn't working well. No elevator here and you'll find that you have to go climb around as if you're in a labyrinth before reaching your room. The only advantage here is that it's very near to northern bus station and the morning market.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Gilbert from United States
Couple
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
A very pleasant and relaxing stay.
Friendly and well informed staff, clean and quiet room, and moderate price.
We were treated in a friendly fashion and the room was spacious and clean. Also our inquiries about the area and transportation were answered knowledgeably. We enjoyed a very pleasant and relaxing holiday.
Reviewed August 07, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: